The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2018, 01:04 AM
Decayem Decayem is offline
Registered User
Decayem's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 963126
Decayem Reputation: 10
Default Icue not changing profiles with what you click on or game

since using the new icue software i have noticed that unlike the cue 2 software that it doesn't change profile when i click between games and web pages on my 3 monitors. i have a profile that is a default one for windows activity and then i have profiles for games n such. while in game and having a web page open on another monitor i could easily go from game to web page and use the different profile presets i have made as it would automatically change between the profiles but with this icue it is sticking to the game profile or another.

would like to see a fix for this please.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-12-2018, 01:23 AM
Decayem Decayem is offline
Registered User
Decayem's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 963131
Decayem Reputation: 10
Default

i will say i run my games on fullscreen windowed mode and should have no problems it auto switching from game to default profiles
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-12-2018, 08:08 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,350
POST ID # = 963160
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

This is not a common complaint. Make sure your program links are accurate and intact from the conversion process.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-12-2018, 08:20 AM
Decayem Decayem is offline
Registered User
Decayem's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 963164
Decayem Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
This is not a common complaint. Make sure your program links are accurate and intact from the conversion process.
all programs load profiles. its that they are stuck while loaded to the main profile e.g. game that is on and dont switch to the default profile if i go to a web browser.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-22-2019, 06:02 PM
Bosserdet Bosserdet is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1022076
Bosserdet Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Decayem View Post
since using the new icue software i have noticed that unlike the cue 2 software that it doesn't change profile when i click between games and web pages on my 3 monitors. i have a profile that is a default one for windows activity and then i have profiles for games n such. while in game and having a web page open on another monitor i could easily go from game to web page and use the different profile presets i have made as it would automatically change between the profiles but with this icue it is sticking to the game profile or another.

would like to see a fix for this please.
Dido.

After doing the update the other day the only profile that loads is the default. When I load WOT the game starts up fine but the profile is still the default.

How do I fix this?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-23-2019, 03:59 PM
ShogunBallistic ShogunBallistic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1022152
ShogunBallistic Reputation: 10
Default

Same crap here. Only one profile is used. If I go into a profile and do "show effect" it will show just that, but selecting all effects will just make it go back to my default.

Everything is stuck now except instant lighting, yaay.

Firmware 3.08, iCUE updated to the latest version, 3.21.88

Fix it, plz...
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.