The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2019, 06:42 AM
HollyWill HollyWill is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1014337
HollyWill Reputation: 10
Default K55 issues with button

Hi everyone,
I just bought the K55 keyboard a month ago. I don't know why whenever I press and hold Shift button or tap or hold Backspace button, it outputs the number 4 or 5. This is so annoying when I write my reports.
I have tried to reset all the macro keys several times following the instruction, but it only works with the macro button like G1, G2 ...
Now when I'm typing this post, this problem even happens with other buttons like r, t, y.
Anyone know why? and how to fix it?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-14-2019, 06:15 PM
Corsair Hotpot's Avatar
Corsair Hotpot Corsair Hotpot is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Hotpot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 397
POST ID # = 1014675
Corsair Hotpot Reputation: 10
Default

Do you have iCUE installed? Does this happen with ICUE closed if you do have it installed?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.