The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 09-11-2013, 04:35 AM
antonyfrn antonyfrn is offline
Registered User
antonyfrn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London & spain
Posts: 225
POST ID # = 673961
antonyfrn Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scotty_Two View Post
Does the manual workaround work?
I will try that again right now.

Does not work at all most I got was my two hdds to show but nothing to-do with the h100i

Last edited by antonyfrn; 09-11-2013 at 04:45 AM. Reason: update


  #17  
Old 09-11-2013, 04:55 AM
antonyfrn antonyfrn is offline
Registered User
antonyfrn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London & spain
Posts: 225
POST ID # = 673965
antonyfrn Reputation: 20
Default

Ive just managed to get it to work seems to be ok for now only thing different I did was wait for HDD activity to stop or slow down before logging in and same once I logged in before going into desktop using the automated fix ok looks of the temp fix works but isn't guarantied to work every time.


  #18  
Old 09-15-2013, 06:14 PM
flar flar is offline
Registered User
flar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 674582
flar Reputation: 10
Default

Caveat - I am still on regular Windows 8...

Not sure if this would work, but there is a setting under Advanced Power Options (Control Panel -> Power Options -> Edit Plan Settings -> Change advanced power settings) for a "USB selective suspend setting".

It's not exactly the same thing since it allows for selective suspension of individual USB devices, but since it is related to power savings, perhaps disabling it would also stop the new "missing driver" behavior in 8.1?

(Or perhaps there is a new setting there for this new behavior on 8.1?)


  #19  
Old 09-25-2013, 04:43 PM
Thatualle1970's Avatar
Thatualle1970 Thatualle1970 is offline
Registered User
Thatualle1970's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Dorchester, ON
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 676000
Thatualle1970 Reputation: 13
Default

Go into the registry and look for HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04. For each port/path string you see under this (numbers and ampersands smushed together), open the "Device Parameters" and change the FOUR DWORD settings to 0 (AllowIdleIrpInD3, DeviceSelectiveSuspended, EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled, SelectiveSuspendEnabled). Reboot.

Windows 8.1 enables Selective Suspend on HID devices by default now, which is not supported on the current firmware of the H80i and H100i. I can confirm that this bug does not appear to exist with the older H80/H100 and USB Commander. Connectivity still isn't perfect, so I'm hoping that there's going to be a firmware update soon to fix this properly.


  #20  
Old 09-26-2013, 01:13 PM
fpb fpb is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 676129
fpb Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Thatualle1970!!
After restarting
Reinstall the software
Restart again
Everything is working fine... thanks


  #21  
Old 09-27-2013, 10:04 AM
sToRmInG sToRmInG is offline
Registered User
sToRmInG's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 676247
sToRmInG Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thatualle1970 View Post
Go into the registry and look for HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04. For each port/path string you see under this (numbers and ampersands smushed together), open the "Device Parameters" and change the FOUR DWORD settings to 0 (AllowIdleIrpInD3, DeviceSelectiveSuspended, EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled, SelectiveSuspendEnabled). Reboot.

Windows 8.1 enables Selective Suspend on HID devices by default now, which is not supported on the current firmware of the H80i and H100i. I can confirm that this bug does not appear to exist with the older H80/H100 and USB Commander. Connectivity still isn't perfect, so I'm hoping that there's going to be a firmware update soon to fix this properly.
Awesome!!! This fixed everything for me. :)
I no longer have to deactivate/activate the HID to have my H100i showing up in Corsair LINK2.


  #22  
Old 09-28-2013, 02:13 AM
antonyfrn antonyfrn is offline
Registered User
antonyfrn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London & spain
Posts: 225
POST ID # = 676343
antonyfrn Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thatualle1970 View Post
Go into the registry and look for HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04. For each port/path string you see under this (numbers and ampersands smushed together), open the "Device Parameters" and change the FOUR DWORD settings to 0 (AllowIdleIrpInD3, DeviceSelectiveSuspended, EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled, SelectiveSuspendEnabled). Reboot.

Windows 8.1 enables Selective Suspend on HID devices by default now, which is not supported on the current firmware of the H80i and H100i. I can confirm that this bug does not appear to exist with the older H80/H100 and USB Commander. Connectivity still isn't perfect, so I'm hoping that there's going to be a firmware update soon to fix this properly.
Thanks this worked perfectly for me no more issue if the script don't run at the right time also the latest version of CLink seems more stable and responsive with 8.1.


  #23  
Old 09-28-2013, 04:41 PM
Rupy Rupy is offline
Registered User
Rupy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 676431
Rupy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thatualle1970 View Post
Go into the registry and look for HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04. For each port/path string you see under this (numbers and ampersands smushed together), open the "Device Parameters" and change the FOUR DWORD settings to 0 (AllowIdleIrpInD3, DeviceSelectiveSuspended, EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled, SelectiveSuspendEnabled). Reboot.

Windows 8.1 enables Selective Suspend on HID devices by default now, which is not supported on the current firmware of the H80i and H100i. I can confirm that this bug does not appear to exist with the older H80/H100 and USB Commander. Connectivity still isn't perfect, so I'm hoping that there's going to be a firmware update soon to fix this properly.
Thank you very much ....
This works perfectly. Now I can finally use corsairlink since i switch to Win 8.1

I installed CorsairLINK 2.4.5065.


  #24  
Old 10-02-2013, 09:56 AM
Sybink Sybink is offline
******* Veteran
Sybink's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 676869
Sybink Reputation: 10
Thumbs up Awesome Guide

WOW...

What an awesome guide... thank you so much, I knew what needed to be changed, but I couldn't remember were in the HKLM USB was located. Now I have rectified this with your guide.

:


  #25  
Old 10-03-2013, 09:40 AM
Breimeister Breimeister is offline
Registered User
Breimeister's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 69
POST ID # = 677011
Breimeister Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thatualle1970 View Post
Go into the registry and look for HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04. For each port/path string you see under this (numbers and ampersands smushed together), open the "Device Parameters" and change the FOUR DWORD settings to 0 (AllowIdleIrpInD3, DeviceSelectiveSuspended, EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled, SelectiveSuspendEnabled). Reboot.

Windows 8.1 enables Selective Suspend on HID devices by default now, which is not supported on the current firmware of the H80i and H100i. I can confirm that this bug does not appear to exist with the older H80/H100 and USB Commander. Connectivity still isn't perfect, so I'm hoping that there's going to be a firmware update soon to fix this properly.
Thank you very much. Corsairlink (5065) now shows my H100i, the fans and the AX860i with Windows 8.1.



  #26  
Old 10-09-2013, 03:11 PM
vpapanik vpapanik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 677837
vpapanik Reputation: 10
Default

So it will be dead easy for the next version of Corsair Link to set those values automatically and make it work in 8.1...


  #27  
Old 10-10-2013, 11:21 PM
MdX MaxX MdX MaxX is offline
Registered User
MdX MaxX's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 678018
MdX MaxX Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks so much for this workaround script! Works like a charm.

This is less important, but in Windows 8.1, my AX860i is detected, but reads 0 degrees celsius. Can a similar workaround be implemented to fix this as well?


  #28  
Old 10-16-2013, 10:04 PM
Scotty_Two Scotty_Two is offline
Registered User
Scotty_Two's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 678801
Scotty_Two Reputation: 6
Default

I have updated the OP with Thatualle1970's registry fix and explination as well as a new downloadable file to simplify the process. Many thanks to Thatualle1970.


  #29  
Old 10-17-2013, 03:29 PM
Ilya Ilya is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 678882
Ilya Reputation: 10
Default

after doing the registry fix the software gives me not responding errrors sometimes and sometimes it works.

Last edited by Ilya; 10-17-2013 at 03:33 PM.


  #30  
Old 10-17-2013, 06:11 PM
Braxos Braxos is offline
Registered User
Braxos's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 171
POST ID # = 678905
Braxos Reputation: 10
Default

H100i is working after this fix, but the AX1200i is not showing on the devices ??

Solution: After fix dont forget to Unstill Link reboot and then istall it again now all are recognized as they should.


BIG thanks

Last edited by Braxos; 10-17-2013 at 06:35 PM.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.