Corsair Community

New H100i and need some help with issues

BigDaddyShane

First off I have to give Kudos to Corsair for sending me an H100i as a replacement for an H100 that was making a constant grinding noise. This unit is as super quiet..

However my issues are as follows. I downloaded the Corsair Link software and it does not see my H100i at all. I also checked in device manager and it doesnt seem like my PC sees it either. Its definitely working fans are spinning Corsair Light on the unit is working.. and my core temps are around 35degrees ( about 3-4 degrees cooler than the faulty h100 i had ).

Also I notice that my start up time on my SSD is a much slower since installing this unit. I get a C6 notification when booting up for about 7-10 seconds and then it boots up like normal..

Any advice would be appreciated..This is my first build and I am at the point that I want to stop tinkering with it and get everything working like clockwork...

Thank you in advance