Corsair Community

Commander Pro does not show up in iCUE no matter what I do

tkahn

Hi!

I have been running a Corsair Commander Pro for several years now without issues. A couple of weeks ago it dissapeared from iCUE when I was installing a new fan. I have tried the following:

• Uninstalled iCUE and removed all folders and records in the registry associated with it, then reinstalled the latest version.
  • Updated the BIOS for my motherboard (MSI MEG X570 UNIFY) to the latest version (7C35vAH, 2023-07-03).
  • Updated the chipset drivers for the motherboard (X570 chipset).
  • Tried a different unit (a brand new Corsair Commander Pro)
  • Tried a different USB port on the motherboard.
  • Tried a different port on my internal USB hub.
  • Ran updates on Windows 11.
  • Set the PCIe lanes to Gen3 in the BIOS settings.
  • Set the XHCI handoff to disabled in the BIOS settings.
  • Set Legacy USB to auto in the BIOS settings.
  • Tried resetting the Commander Pro by following these instructions: https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/articles/360057712532-How-to-Perform-a-factory-reset-on-the-Commander-Pro. The LED never comes on even if I wait a really long time.
  • Tried a different power cable and made sure that the only unit connected to it was the Commander Pro. It didn't make a difference.
  • Bought and installed a separate PCI Express USB card and connected my Commander Pro to it thinking it might be an issue with using the USB headers on the motherboard or in my internal USB hub. Commander Pro didn't show up in iCUE even after I reinstalled it once again.

Using a tool called USBLogView I can see that the system senses when I connect and disconnect the Commander Pro. It's currently on Port#0004 Hub#0008.

I have two other products from Corsair: a H80i V2 and a H115i Platinum. Both these units show up in iCUE and are working fine.