Corsair Community

Feedback for ICUE

vegan chad

I was hoping to leave some feedback for the devs about ICUE and this seems like the best place. 

I'm new to this software, coming over as a long time Razer user and the physical product I have is the Nightsword RGB mouse. 

1) Profiles raising from the dead

I only want one profile, I never want to change profiles and I never want my DPI to change. 

The software automatically creates 3 profiles "NIGHTSWORD RGB HW 1" (2 and 3). 

I tried to delete 2 and 3 so it would only be able to use 1, but they seem to keep returning. 

What I'm going to do now is create them to all be the same, so even if switching occurs, It will just be the same. 

I didn't have my profile buttons rebound before, so once I bind them I don't think this will matter to me anymore. 

2) Button binding issues

Like I mentioned, I never want to change my DPI or profiles.

That means I have to rebind 5 different buttons - Profile Up, Profile Down, DPI Up, DPI Down, and Sniper. A bit tedious. 

The process for this has several issues and is significantly less intuitive then Razer. 

A) When looking at the "Key Assignments" menu you see a list of your buttons and what they are bound to. If they are bound to a keyboard reassignment it shows a keyboard icon there.

Why not just show the actual button/mapping

B) You'll also see an "Assignments" widget which shows the binding. It looks something like this: "[keyboard icon] keyboard 1       DPI Up" etc. which shows that "keyboard 1" is mapped to the DPI button. Note that "keyboard 1" is something you can manually change, that is just the default option for a keyboard assignment. 

In Key Assignments (where in A I said but the button/mapping) you could also put the name of the assignment. 

I think it should auto generate based off what button you actually select, at least for simple cases (I'm also guessing most users are just doing simple things like me). I don't want to rename every one.