Corsair Community

H100i GTX Not Detected By Corsair Link

gingerkids1234

Hey guys I've been having some issues with my H100i GTX and am at the point where I might have to RMA it. I'm coming to the forum first to see if there's anything else I can try. I've been using this cooler for maybe 7-8 months with little to no issue, but a few weeks after I changed motherboards, upgraded to windows 10 pro 64 bit, and added a second graphics card my cooler is no longer recognized by my computer or Link. I've tried everything from changing the USB hub it was connected to, switching cables, unplugging from wall for 5+ minutes, connecting to back USB port, uninstalling everything on my computer that has to do with corsair, and changing Link versions. A few things I haven't done is the registry fix because the required file is not there and reinstalling motherboard/ chipset drivers. Maybe you guys can think of something that could work. I've included a link to an imgur album with screenshots from SIV and device manager. Thanks for the help.

Screenshots: http://imgur.com/a/R9TSz

I suspect the H100iGTX firmware may have crashed.

Use Device Manager to uninstall the device with the yellow triangle, shutdown the system, unplug it for 2 minutes and then reboot and check what Device Manager reports.

After exiting CL does the SIV [Link Devices] panel now report the H100iGTX? What about [Link Status]?

I suspect the H100iGTX firmware may have crashed.

Use Device Manager to uninstall the device with the yellow triangle, shutdown the system, unplug it for 2 minutes and then reboot and check what Device Manager reports.

After exiting CL does the SIV [Link Devices] panel now report the H100iGTX? What about [Link Status]?