The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2019, 07:31 PM
Toyrum Toyrum is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1014683
Toyrum Reputation: 10
Default Setting the temperature backlight

Hello. I have a problem today. After reinstalling the system, I cannot set the key backlight with GPU or CPU temperature. OK before installing the system again.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2019, 08:45 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,023
POST ID # = 1014687
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

For keyboards and mice, you can only set the lighting to temperature reactive through the Lighting Link option. You can then toggle off other devices where you do not want the effect.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-15-2019, 03:31 AM
Toyrum Toyrum is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1014703
Toyrum Reputation: 10
Default

The only problem is because in the dashboard I can't choose either GPU or CPU. The dashboard only has a k70 keyboard and nothing else. I should still have "System Info" but I don't have it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-15-2019, 10:15 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,023
POST ID # = 1014729
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

???

Devices -> Keyboard -> Lighting Effects -> + to add new one -> far right column, Lighting Link Temperature. This will then create the options below with the three colors, change points, and sensor choice.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-15-2019, 11:56 AM
Toyrum Toyrum is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1014741
Toyrum Reputation: 10
Default

https://zapodaj.net/d768a5fcae741.png.html

https://zapodaj.net/50583cc71b954.png.html

I send screenshots from the panel. I can't choose GPU or PCU. I first installed Corsair link 4 as per the instructions, but I still have this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-15-2019, 01:15 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,023
POST ID # = 1014748
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

How does Link relate to this? If you only have a keyboard or are using iCUE, Link has no control over anything.

I am not sure I understand your reference to “reinstalling the system”. Is that software? Operating system? Hardware?

Last edited by c-attack; 08-15-2019 at 05:46 PM. Reason: Correction
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-15-2019, 01:38 PM
Toyrum Toyrum is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1014752
Toyrum Reputation: 10
Default

https://zapodaj.net/62fac3bf47e8f.png.html

I have reinstalled the windows system. Before reinstalling, I didn't have any Corsair link or anything, just icue, and I could easily set the GPU and CPU temperature backlight on a given key. Before reinstalling, I went to Temperature in Lightning effect and had the option of choosing a CPU or GPU here (I check the screen).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-15-2019, 05:48 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,023
POST ID # = 1014776
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

I removed my USB link to the Commander Pro and restarted the PC. I am still able to access the Lighting Link Temperature and sensor, so it seems most likely there was an install issue.

Go Settings->Apps in Windows and click on iCUE. Select the "repair" option and see if the sensor choice comes back.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-16-2019, 04:29 PM
Toyrum Toyrum is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1014874
Toyrum Reputation: 10
Default

I did as you wrote, I do not know why, but after "repair" pops up "this program cannot be installed correctly" When I click install, install according to the instructions, nothing happens. I have no patience for this. It used to work OK, probably a few back versions, because I installed windows in April 2018 and now there are some problems.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-16-2019, 04:42 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,023
POST ID # = 1014875
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Well, that does suggest there is a problem. Make sure you back up any profiles you value and then see if you can uninstall. If not, you may need to use professional removal software like Revo or similar.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-16-2019, 05:09 PM
Toyrum Toyrum is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1014880
Toyrum Reputation: 10
Default

Can you send me a screen with your options Devices -> Keyboard -> Lighting Effects -> + to add new one -> far right column, Lighting Link Temperature. ? It's about what you can set as the temperature on some key on the keyboard.

Reinstalling the program does not help. I don't know what to do anymore :(

Last edited by Toyrum; 08-16-2019 at 05:10 PM. Reason: i forgot
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-16-2019, 06:33 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,023
POST ID # = 1014887
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

I am afraid I don't either if the reinstall/repair does not work. I see your screen shot and the sensor selection is missing. That is not supposed to happen and it is not a toggle effect. If it is not there, something is wrong. Aside from a corrupt install or another monitoring program blocking access to data, I don't know what else could cause this.

I would start a support ticket with Corsair (Ticket System link in top margin) and perhaps someone else here will have more insight into the issue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.