The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2020, 07:42 AM
Havick12 Havick12 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1052210
Havick12 Reputation: 10
Post Icue software is not installing

Hello!
So today I bought a Corsair K63 Keyboard and a Corsair Harpoon wireless RGB mouse. Online I read that I need to download the ICUE software to see the current charge of my new mouse, so I grab the latest download from the site for this program.
When I open the .msi file to install it, it only prompts if I want to let it make changes to my device. After clicking on "yes", the program doesn't seem to do anything else. Maybe my laptop isn't compatible with the software? It's an Acer Aspire E5-773G.

Is there anyone who knows how to help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2020, 07:58 AM
Havick12 Havick12 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1052216
Havick12 Reputation: 10
Default

I just downloaded an older version of the program an now it does prompt an installation GUI!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2020, 07:28 AM
JackTheKiller94 JackTheKiller94 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1052687
JackTheKiller94 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,
Same problem.
I bought a corsair k95 platinum, one year ago, and icue has been worked fine before 29. Latest version doesn't start. If you try install on a different user it works, but you can't use it in your main account.

Have a good day
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2020, 12:00 PM
Phage Phage is offline
Registered User
Phage's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1052962
Phage Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Havick12 View Post
Hello!
So today I bought a Corsair K63 Keyboard and a Corsair Harpoon wireless RGB mouse. Online I read that I need to download the ICUE software to see the current charge of my new mouse, so I grab the latest download from the site for this program.
When I open the .msi file to install it, it only prompts if I want to let it make changes to my device. After clicking on "yes", the program doesn't seem to do anything else. Maybe my laptop isn't compatible with the software? It's an Acer Aspire E5-773G.

Is there anyone who knows how to help?

very similar issue. I did get the old CUE sofdtware to install
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue, installation failure

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.