Corsair Community

Can i set the colour of the LED on my H100i and uninstall Link?

markob53

Yes, but you need to set similar to 255,1,1 rather than 255,0,0. This is a work-a-round for a firmware bug.

If CL is not running it's also possible to set the colour using SIV which will also report the temperatures and fan/pump speeds. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=792966.

Thanks for the reply.

I've had a little play with SIV and accessed the LED settings through SPD -> Corsair -> Link Lights and set my lights accordingly, however the lights revert to default when i turn my computer off then on. Is there a way to apply the lights so they stay the colour i want or enabling SIV to start with Windows so it applies the lights on bootup? I am new to this software, cheers.

Thanks for the reply.

I've had a little play with SIV and accessed the LED settings through SPD -> Corsair -> Link Lights and set my lights accordingly, however the lights revert to default when i turn my computer off then on. Is there a way to apply the lights so they stay the colour i want or enabling SIV to start with Windows so it applies the lights on bootup? I am new to this software, cheers.

If you wish me to sensibly comment you need to post screen shots of the [Link Status] and [Link Lights] panels. The [Link Lights] one should be taken just after you have pressed [Apply].

Bootup is ambiguous. Do you see the issue only when you first power on (Cold Boot) or also if you reboot windows (Warm Boot)?

I guess a [Link Lights] taken when the system is started may be also helpful.

If you wish me to sensibly comment you need to post screen shots of the [Link Status] and [Link Lights] panels. The [Link Lights] one should be taken just after you have pressed [Apply].

Bootup is ambiguous. Do you see the issue only when you first power on (Cold Boot) or also if you reboot windows (Warm Boot)?

I guess a [Link Lights] taken when the system is started may be also helpful.