The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2017, 11:48 PM
Clixx Clixx is offline
Registered User
Clixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 921076
Clixx Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Link and H100i

So I've been reading through the threads and I'm convinced it's my H100i that is currently causing problems for my PC. I've been trying to get the drivers installed and updated for my H100i but it's become quite the tedious process. Link does not detect my H100i, nor can I find any drivers for it. Additionally, I've gone into sysreg to make the 1 to 0 changes in the proper registries and that doesn't do the fix either. Lastly, I changed the inputs from the motherboard to USB 2.0 and different ports and that doesn't do the fix either. I'm sort of at my ends here and don't know what else I can do at this point.

Any help would be appreciated.





Thank you
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-25-2017, 04:06 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 921089
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Post some debug information

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clixx View Post
I'm sort of at my ends here and don't know what else I can do at this point.
If in Device Manager you Right/Click on the device with the yellow triangle what error code does the properties panel report?

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  1. The SIV initial + [USB Bus] + [Link Devices] + [Link Status] + [Link Fans] + [Link LEDs] panels allow the root cause of many hardware issues to be determined and resolved.
  2. If you need help with a CL hardware issue I recommend attaching these screen shots to your post using names such as [Link Devices].png.
  3. You should also ensure your PC Specs are up to date and specify the Windows Build number.
  4. Check the devices are present on Devices and Printers and confirm that Windows Device Manager is not reporting any issues.
  5. ALL of the files in the siv.zip release should be extracted to C:\Program Files\SIV\ or similar and SIV should be run from there.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-25-2017, 06:59 PM
Clixx Clixx is offline
Registered User
Clixx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 921165
Clixx Reputation: 10
Default

This device cannot start. (Code 10)

The I/O request was canceled.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-29-2019, 10:19 AM
jhzdx jhzdx is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1002945
jhzdx Reputation: 10
Default

I have same problem after updating the CL4 to the newest version.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.