The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2020, 06:25 PM
Neonlax Neonlax is offline
Registered User
Neonlax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1047602
Neonlax Reputation: 10
Default LL120 RGB issues

Yesterday I installed 3 LL120s, and everything was working fine, no issues with the fans or the lighting, and then today I turned on my pc and noticed the fan fxs were different than I had set them, I tried fixing this in ICUE but to no prevail, the fxs on ICUE were the same as I left them but the actual fans were displaying something different. I tried the classic turn it off and back on, to no prevail and then I tried to adjust the Lighting node pro, changing what fans were plugged into different ports, and after that my fans RGB hasnt been working, the fans are still working normally though. Help would be greatly appreciated, as this has drove me up the wall trying everything with no improvement
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-23-2020, 09:45 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,839
POST ID # = 1047614
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

What happens if you select something in instant lighting?
Did you create a new profile? Did you drag it to the top (that'll be the default profile when iCUE loads)?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2020, 10:20 PM
Neonlax Neonlax is offline
Registered User
Neonlax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1047623
Neonlax Reputation: 10
Default

When I Select instant lighting, the only thing that changes is my Strafe, and when I create a new profile nothing changes again, but when I change the the Lighting Node Pro to SP RGB Series fan, my first fan is partially lit in white
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2020, 02:27 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,839
POST ID # = 1047634
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Do they work one at a time in port 1? What if you switch ports on the LNP?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-24-2020, 02:35 AM
Neonlax Neonlax is offline
Registered User
Neonlax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1047636
Neonlax Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Do they work one at a time in port 1? What if you switch ports on the LNP?
Yeah, if I put each fan into port 1 and change the LNP setting to SP RGB they all turn on partially lit in white, if you need any screen shots or pictures just let me know
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-24-2020, 04:28 PM
Neonlax Neonlax is offline
Registered User
Neonlax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1047736
Neonlax Reputation: 10
Default Mystic Light

Do you think that this could be an issue with Mystic Light affecting the fans, I have a z270 and I am not really sure what else might be causing the issue, I can't see any options in my Mythic light with the fans at all but it could be entirely possible I just can't find it
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-03-2020, 07:26 AM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 11,738
POST ID # = 1049036
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 122
Default

I have Mystic Light running for my GPU. It should not be able to interfere this way unless you are connected to a JCorsair header on the MB, in which case it is the control source.

So at one point everything was working normally? My best guess is something happened to the RGB Lighting Hub and it’s now not working properly. The original HD and SP-RGB fans have a different origin LED #1 than LL fans. The 12 o’clock LED is over at 9 or 10. When you tell it SP, it just happens to be in part of the series that is working and you get half a fan’s lighting. When you tell it LL, LED #1 is dead and so nothing. I would normally look at the fan first, but if you have connected all the LL to port 1 and they all do this, then it must be the RGB Hub. Contact Corsair Support to see if they can send you a new one. Make sure you detail that you’ve swapped all the fans into port 1 and they all do this.

If you want to run a repair install of iCUE, it only takes 30 seconds and you won’t loose anything. Windows Settings -> Apps, click on Corsair iCUE and select modify. This would be one of the strangest glitches ever and it reads like a hardware problem, but it is also a quick and painless step.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-04-2020, 12:06 AM
czar3179 czar3179 is offline
Registered User
czar3179's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1049155
czar3179 Reputation: 10
Default

I Have a similar problem,, Ll120 rgb fans spinning but no lights,, software detects all the fans (3) but none are lighting up i tried the repair install and nothing
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-06-2020, 03:14 AM
Neonlax Neonlax is offline
Registered User
Neonlax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1049502
Neonlax Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, the first day I installed these fans they were working fine, the next day they were showing some kind of rainbow pattern and I tried changing it and it eventually just went dark. I tried reinstalling IQUE, repairing IQUE and also updating all software with no prevail. I can definitely contact Corsair though and try and get a new lighting node to see if this would fix the issue, I was going to see if getting a commander pro would somehow fix the issue but I’d rather not spend 60-80 bucks to fix an aesthetic issue if the fans are still doing their job
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.