The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2019, 06:00 AM
RaccoonV2's Avatar
RaccoonV2 RaccoonV2 is offline
Registered User
RaccoonV2's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 990469
RaccoonV2 Reputation: 10
Default iCUE Suggestion-Linked Brightness Adjustment with Keyboard

Hi,

my Idea was, that when you have a Corsair Keyboard with that backlight brightness button (3 Levels of brightness and off) that we could link that button
also to other Corsair devices, so you can adjust the brightness of your Mouse, Mousepad, Headset stand, maybe Lighting node together with that button on your keyboard. We could just link that button to whichever device in iCUE we want.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2019, 10:08 AM
LeSnakk's Avatar
LeSnakk LeSnakk is offline
Registered User
LeSnakk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 193
POST ID # = 990480
LeSnakk Reputation: 16
Default

You could create multiple profiles with different brightness and link those to that brightness button
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2019, 12:29 PM
RaccoonV2's Avatar
RaccoonV2 RaccoonV2 is offline
Registered User
RaccoonV2's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 990503
RaccoonV2 Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, but what if I have a Profile linked to a game already, I can't link 3 profiles to one game and switch between them with that brightness key. A new option in iCUE to link that button to other device would be much better I think.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2019, 03:54 PM
natefrog natefrog is offline
Registered User
natefrog's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 990530
natefrog Reputation: 9
Default

I like this idea and fully support it :)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2019, 03:25 PM
RaccoonV2's Avatar
RaccoonV2 RaccoonV2 is offline
Registered User
RaccoonV2's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 991022
RaccoonV2 Reputation: 10
Default

I really hope someone from iCUE Team would notice this :)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-24-2019, 07:30 PM
natefrog natefrog is offline
Registered User
natefrog's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 991259
natefrog Reputation: 9
Default

Someone notice!!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.