The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 4.67 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2018, 08:21 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,491
POST ID # = 982647
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default iCUE (MacOS) Now Available as Open Beta!

Mac version is now available and on our downloads page.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue

Last edited by Corsair James; 02-07-2020 at 02:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2018, 08:35 PM
Stompy Stompy is offline
Registered User
Stompy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 982651
Stompy Reputation: 10
Default

Amazing. Been waiting years for this!

Glad the usual "Project has been paused to focus on the Windows platform, but the project hasnt ended" turned out to be true.

Stoked!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2018, 03:06 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 137
POST ID # = 982758
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

How about a Linux beta?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2018, 05:05 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,491
POST ID # = 982788
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon View Post
How about a Linux beta?
We don't have any plans to support Linux at this time.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-02-2018, 11:44 AM
ScoobyDoo555 ScoobyDoo555 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 983145
ScoobyDoo555 Reputation: 10
Default

Fantastic - thanks: works really well :)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-02-2018, 02:36 PM
me262 me262 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 983198
me262 Reputation: 10
Default

Excellent! Been waiting a while for this!

Is there a roadmap for the other keyboards? I've been aching to get my K95 RGB going for Final Cut Pro!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-03-2018, 02:27 PM
smurfless1 smurfless1 is offline
Registered User
smurfless1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 983398
smurfless1 Reputation: 10
Default

(edited): My K70 LUX RGB isn't recognized, but I didn't realize there were later K70 editions. I'll watch for the 3.x firmware update from the Windows computer.

Last edited by smurfless1; 12-03-2018 at 02:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-04-2018, 09:46 AM
Corsair ManOfClay's Avatar
Corsair ManOfClay Corsair ManOfClay is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 983525
Corsair ManOfClay Reputation: 10
Default Clarification on how to enable keyboard repetition

The FAQ item that states how to enable keyboard repetition isn't quite complete: you need to type the following into Terminal to enable it:

defaults write -g ApplePressAndHoldEnabled -bool true <return>

and to disable it,

defaults write -g ApplePressAndHoldEnabled -bool false <return>

--Adam
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-05-2018, 01:30 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,491
POST ID # = 983702
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by manofclay View Post
The FAQ item that states how to enable keyboard repetition isn't quite complete: you need to type the following into Terminal to enable it:

defaults write -g ApplePressAndHoldEnabled -bool true <return>

and to disable it,

defaults write -g ApplePressAndHoldEnabled -bool false <return>

--Adam
Thanks, I will resolve FAQ.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-05-2018, 01:31 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,491
POST ID # = 983703
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smurfless1 View Post
(edited): My K70 LUX RGB isn't recognized, but I didn't realize there were later K70 editions. I'll watch for the 3.x firmware update from the Windows computer.
The next round of FW updates will include K70 LUX and RAPIDFIRE RGB. I hope do this tomorrow.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-05-2018, 06:37 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,491
POST ID # = 983723
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Software link has been updated to reflect iCUE v3.10 release.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-06-2018, 03:39 PM
drokihazan drokihazan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 984017
drokihazan Reputation: 10
Default

This is amazing! I have a Hackintosh with 9 ML Pro RGB fans, Vengeance Pro RGB memory, an H150i Pro RGB, and all of it is inside a 500D RGB SE case.
While I understand you're not supporting DIY products and there are barriers to doing so, hearing that you're taking this step is huge news for me. I've had to use Corsair Link to get hardware memory so that the RGB stuff cooperates when I'm not in Windows, which I very rarely am. This alone leaves a glimmer of hope that one day you will support iCue for my RGB components on Mac OS. I must say, if you make a keypad like a Logitech G13 or Razer Orbweaver, iCue is likely the thing that would make me switch to your product.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-06-2018, 05:02 PM
DrConflict DrConflict is offline
Registered User
DrConflict's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 984031
DrConflict Reputation: 10
Default

My K63 keyboard is not detected. Is this one that still needs to be added to the list?
Running this all on latest High Sierra build 10.13.6 (17G3025). I updated to the latest iCUE
beta version available (3.10.125-release). Can anyone give some information about this?
Thanks.

I attached my iCUE log dump just in case.
https://we.tl/t-sseDdlhlA5

Last edited by DrConflict; 12-06-2018 at 05:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-06-2018, 05:08 PM
Miyano Miyano is offline
Registered User
Miyano's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 984032
Miyano Reputation: 10
Default

Looking forward for the K70 RGB Rapidfire (first edition) firmware update. Thanks for your efforts supporting the macOS platform.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-06-2018, 05:23 PM
Miyano Miyano is offline
Registered User
Miyano's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 984033
Miyano Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrConflict View Post
My K63 keyboard is not detected. Is this one that still needs to be added to the list?
Running this all on latest High Sierra build 10.13.6 (17G3025). I updated to the latest iCUE
beta version available (3.10.125-release). Can anyone give some information about this?
Thanks.
According to the topmost post, it will need a firmware update which should be available. You'll have to do the update on a Windows computer though.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.