Corsair Community

freezes while Profile Switching when MM800 is connected

momorious

Hello.

I am new to the Corsair Family.

Last week I got my K95 Platinum and with CUE I made several different profiles for my games.

I had no problems at all - the K95 switched to the correct profile everytime.

But today I got the MM800 and now my K95 does not switch to the profile at all when I launch a game, but the MM800 does switch to the correct profile. The LED Edge freezes completely.

I think its a CUE issue or a Firmware issue with the K95.

When I Alt+Tab out of the game the LED Edge is moving again and I am back at my normal desktop profile. When I open Cue and select the profile of the game which is running it loads the wrong one ( the next in the list actually ).

So for example I start CS:GO. I saved a profile that K95 goes into CS:GO CT profile, same for the MM800. Both have BLUE base color.

K95 freezes, MM800 goes correctly into BLUE mode.

WHen I alt+tab out both hardware are back at desktop settings (white). WHen I open CUE and select the CS:GO CT profile the K95 switches into CS:GO T profile which is red base color, the MM800 correctly switches to BLUE CT profile.

Whats going on here?

Or do I even have a broken K95 now?

Any chance for a hotfix?

Anyone else with this kind of issue?

The problem is you are the first person I remember reporting this. I did use a K95P and a MM800 without issue for a month or so this Summer. There are certainly others using it as well.

You did not mention what version of Link you are using. If you are on 2.20, roll back to 2.19. There seems to be a few issues with 2.20 and we have little technical information on the changes or other issues.

Where is the MM800 plugged in? Did you put it into the USB passthrough on the K95P? Regardless, try a different USB port.