The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2016, 06:11 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 863141
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Big Grin (Software) Corsair Automatic Profile Converter!


Last edited by krazykid; 08-27-2016 at 09:55 AM.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #2  
Old 07-19-2016, 10:52 PM
Empire Union's Avatar
Empire Union Empire Union is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Northville, Michigan
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 863157
Empire Union Reputation: 10
Default

Nice! thank-you!!!


  #3  
Old 07-20-2016, 11:59 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 863231
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Empire Union View Post
Nice! thank-you!!!
Yep! Enjoy it while it lasts cause it won't matter when CUE 2 is here:)


  #4  
Old 08-26-2016, 09:15 PM
Riekopo Riekopo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 330
POST ID # = 868998
Riekopo Reputation: 4
Default

Can't download it.


  #5  
Old 08-27-2016, 01:17 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 869016
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riekopo View Post
Can't download it.
Links got killed so it could take a while to fix


  #6  
Old 08-27-2016, 09:56 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 869052
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riekopo View Post
Can't download it.
Fixed the link, with no ads now.


  #7  
Old 09-08-2016, 06:03 PM
TomLewis TomLewis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 870689
TomLewis Reputation: 10
Default

Can this convert profiles to the k70 LUX RGB?


  #8  
Old 09-09-2016, 08:01 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 870746
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomLewis View Post
Can this convert profiles to the k70 LUX RGB?
Yes it can


  #9  
Old 10-11-2016, 11:23 PM
mpoffo mpoffo is offline
Registered User
mpoffo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 194
POST ID # = 875102
mpoffo Reputation: 17
Default

Maybe I am missing it but can someone please direct me to information on porting Cue 1 profiles to Cue 2? I am not sure what needs to be updated to make them work.


  #10  
Old 10-12-2016, 12:08 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 875108
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpoffo View Post
Maybe I am missing it but can someone please direct me to information on porting Cue 1 profiles to Cue 2? I am not sure what needs to be updated to make them work.
Profiles from Cue 1 to Cue 2 need to be manually fixed in CUE 2 itself, im going through my profiles and fixing them one by one.


  #11  
Old 10-12-2016, 08:09 AM
mpoffo mpoffo is offline
Registered User
mpoffo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 194
POST ID # = 875146
mpoffo Reputation: 17
Default

So you can import them but they require fixes? I tried to import some of mine and it did not appear to load. Do you need to change the extension from prf to cueprofile?


  #12  
Old 10-12-2016, 01:45 PM
mpoffo mpoffo is offline
Registered User
mpoffo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 194
POST ID # = 875199
mpoffo Reputation: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
Profiles from Cue 1 to Cue 2 need to be manually fixed in CUE 2 itself, im going through my profiles and fixing them one by one.
Understood. How are you fixing them so they will import? I realize some editing of the effects would need to be done. Thanks

Edit: Never mind...I got some of them to load and notice they imported the modes in Cue 1 profiles as new profiles in Cue 2. Some of the static lighting did not carry over though. Not hard to fix just putzy. :)

Last edited by mpoffo; 10-13-2016 at 03:45 PM.


  #13  
Old 02-22-2017, 04:57 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 892338
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpoffo View Post
Understood. How are you fixing them so they will import? I realize some editing of the effects would need to be done. Thanks

Edit: Never mind...I got some of them to load and notice they imported the modes in Cue 1 profiles as new profiles in Cue 2. Some of the static lighting did not carry over though. Not hard to fix just putzy. :)
Actually that has to do with the type of model keyboard, if i made it on k70 you will be missing all the G keys if you have k95. So yea you will have to manually add the g keys if you care.


  #14  
Old 02-23-2017, 11:10 PM
Goat1 Goat1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 289
POST ID # = 892519
Goat1 Reputation: 12
Default

I'm glad your fixing your CUE 2 profiles.. Thanks Krazy :)


 

Tags
alex krastev, corsair converter, krazykid

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.