The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2015, 04:27 PM
Tuzark's Avatar
Tuzark Tuzark is offline
Viking Gamer
Tuzark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Norway
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 822453
Tuzark Reputation: 10
Default Scimitar Problem (Jumpy/laggy)

Greetings! I just bought a Corsair Scimitar RGB, MM200 Mousepad and Strafe RGB Keyboard, and overall I am really satisfied, but I'm having an issue with my Scimitar.

Basically, the mouse will randomly (it does appear to be random, at least) "jump". For example if in a game, I use the mouse to look sideways, it might suddenly "jump" back a little to the direction I was looking before I moved the mouse. I don't know if that's a good explanation of my problem, but I don't know how else to put it. x) If I'm not in a game and the issue happens, I'll just see that the cursor jumps back to a previous location.

I've tried rebooting the PC, I've tried updating the firmware, the software, I've tried not using CUE at all, I've tried to change the polling rate, I've tried changing lift height to low, I have even tried to put the mouse in a different USB port (I orignally put it into the one on the Strafe Keyboard), and lastly, I tried unchecking Enhance pointer precision (Not sure what does does exactly, but I've had it on in Windows for as long as I can remember).

I really like this mouse, as it feels better than my old 2014 Razer Naga which didn't have this problem, so I hope this problem can be fixed somehow. Thanks in advance for any help. :)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-27-2015, 05:57 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,322
POST ID # = 822462
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Update the firmware to 1.06, and make sure the DPI is below 6400.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-27-2015, 06:43 PM
Tuzark's Avatar
Tuzark Tuzark is offline
Viking Gamer
Tuzark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Norway
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 822466
Tuzark Reputation: 10
Default

Like I said in my first post, I already tried updating the firmware. :) It's already at 1.06, and I kept the DPI as it was when I installed CUE, which is 1500.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-27-2015, 08:35 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,322
POST ID # = 822483
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

up load your logs.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-27-2015, 10:28 PM
Tuzark's Avatar
Tuzark Tuzark is offline
Viking Gamer
Tuzark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Norway
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 822499
Tuzark Reputation: 10
Default

When I try to upload them through attachments, it just says "Invalid File". :( Not sure what to do?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-28-2015, 07:22 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 822566
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

The accepted file formats are;
act bmp gif jpe jpeg jpg lght mode pdf png prf psd tif tiff txt zip
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-28-2015, 10:10 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 822588
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Compress them into a zip file.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 11-28-2015, 05:31 PM
Tuzark's Avatar
Tuzark Tuzark is offline
Viking Gamer
Tuzark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Norway
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 822649
Tuzark Reputation: 10
Default

There, that should do it! Thanks. :)
Attached Files
File Type: zip CUE Logs.zip (4.4 KB, 104 views)
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 11-30-2015, 03:36 PM
Corsair Henry's Avatar
Corsair Henry Corsair Henry is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Henry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,403
POST ID # = 822909
Corsair Henry Reputation: 14
Default

Thanks for the logs!

It will be forwarded to my team for testing

Last edited by Corsair Henry; 11-30-2015 at 05:24 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 11-30-2015, 04:09 PM
Tuzark's Avatar
Tuzark Tuzark is offline
Viking Gamer
Tuzark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Norway
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 822921
Tuzark Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Henry View Post
Thanks for the logs!

It will be forwarded to your team for testing
My team? I have my own Corsair team? Wow!

... seriously though, thanks! Hopefully something can be done to fix this problem. :)
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 11-30-2015, 05:25 PM
Corsair Henry's Avatar
Corsair Henry Corsair Henry is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Henry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,403
POST ID # = 822943
Corsair Henry Reputation: 14
Default

Edited

@Tuzark - Every bit of information helps. Thanks again

Would it be possible for you to provide me with a video of this issue as well?

Last edited by Corsair Henry; 11-30-2015 at 07:24 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 12-01-2015, 09:09 AM
Tuzark's Avatar
Tuzark Tuzark is offline
Viking Gamer
Tuzark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Norway
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 823040
Tuzark Reputation: 10
Default

Eh sure, I suppose I can record something. Would you prefer recordings from a game, or just in Windows?
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 12-01-2015, 10:38 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 823049
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

Whichever way shows better the issue I guess
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 12-01-2015, 03:03 PM
Tuzark's Avatar
Tuzark Tuzark is offline
Viking Gamer
Tuzark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Norway
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 823111
Tuzark Reputation: 10
Default

Okay, trying to do some recording now. Might take a while because the issue appears to be somewhat random (although it appears to happen more often when I do fast/big movements) so it won't just happen whenever I want. xD I'll try to get some footage of both gameplay and just in windows.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 12-01-2015, 03:16 PM
Corsair Henry's Avatar
Corsair Henry Corsair Henry is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Henry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,403
POST ID # = 823114
Corsair Henry Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuzark View Post
Okay, trying to do some recording now. Might take a while because the issue appears to be somewhat random (although it appears to happen more often when I do fast/big movements) so it won't just happen whenever I want. xD I'll try to get some footage of both gameplay and just in windows.
Sounds good. I will wait for your videos
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.