The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2019, 08:13 AM
TheMightyOwl TheMightyOwl is offline
Registered User
TheMightyOwl's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1019465
TheMightyOwl Reputation: 10
Default iCUE distinguish between 2 K70's

I currently have the K70 LUX RGB (MX Brown) and would like to get a second Corsair keyboard for programming macros. I just saw a pretty good secondhand deal on a Vengeance K70 RGB (MX Red). Can iCUE distinguish between 2 different K70's or only between keyboard types like K55 and K70?

PS: If possible I would like to plug the second K70 into the firsts USB passthrough. Would this interfere at all or is it just a direct passthrough?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2019, 08:28 AM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,565
POST ID # = 1019470
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

I think you would be disappointed either way. The program can not distinguish between multiple keyboards. They will each show up in iCUE, but will all act like one keyboard. You can’t have different macros for the two boards. If Shift+K triggers an action on board 2, it will do the same on board 1.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2 keyboards, icue, k70

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.