The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2019, 10:22 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,459
POST ID # = 1005425
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default iCUE v3.16.56 Patch Notes

Hi everyone,

Here are the official patch notes for iCUE v3.16.56.

Patch Notes for iCUE v3.16.56
  • Resolved an issue with Vengeance RGB LEDs not turning off properly when disabled
  • Resolved an minor issue with 1000D Lighting Channels displaying improperly
  • Resolved an issue with Vengeance RGB PRO box checkbox not displaying properly
  • Obsidian 1000D's Commander Pro now supports HydroX Lighting
  • Sleep Mode as an adjustable feature has been added to K63 Wireless in Settings
  • K63 Wireless default for LED Shutoff has been changed to 10 from 15 mins
  • Resolved an issue with Play on Pressed Key not triggering lighting properly
  • Resolved an issue with CORSAIR ONE and Lighting Library Effects
  • Resolved an issue with Type Lighting Key and Ripple not displaying properly when switched
  • Resolved other various minor bugs and issues

Known Issues:
  • Some users will experience custom fan curve data loss upon restart. We have identified the source of the issue but will need additional time to resolve. This will be complete by iCUE v3.17
  • Certain profiles may cause iCUE to crash during the import process. This is under investigation.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-23-2019, 08:36 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,818
POST ID # = 1005459
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Tip to manage the custom fan curve data loss - back up your current iCUE configuration by saving the contents of %AppData%\Corsair\CUE to a different folder - or zipping it. If you lose custom fan curves, close iCUE, restore over the existing folder and the start iCUE.

Closing iCUE before shutting down may help mitigate the issue.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2019, 10:41 PM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 260
POST ID # = 1005536
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

Update went fine here. All my data is retained.

I had a problem with the last version where somehow iCUE became really sluggish, you could see the animations playing real choppy. An iCUE restart solved it.

I'm gonna keep an eye and report about that regarding the new version.
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2019, 05:58 PM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 260
POST ID # = 1005621
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

iCUE fails to work after coming from sleep state, iCUE / Service restart doesn't solve it. Only a reboot does.
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-24-2019, 06:13 PM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 260
POST ID # = 1005623
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

Now I cannot see the H115i Pro.

Tried rebooting, shutting off, shutting PSU off. Nothing worked so far.

EDIT: Using the installer and applying a "repair" fixed it. Now I can see the H115i Pro again.
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.

Last edited by Sacco Belmonte; 05-24-2019 at 06:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-27-2019, 03:42 PM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 217
POST ID # = 1005913
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Sigh..

Quote:
Originally Posted by WhiskeyOmega View Post
So here we are 2 years later and I still cannot use icue properly . Still no X79 support but im told icue isnt the only control program having this problem as NZXT Cam also no longer supports X79 due to the exact same issue with CPUID. So I get that now. Even though Ive just been lied to now for 2 years. Now I just have an on going issue with icue just causing cpu spikes all the time so I cant even use it without it draning my cpu. Whats even worse is neither of of these issue you acknoledge as a known issue even though I and other people have been screaming at you for 2 years to sort this. Im going to Computex on Sunday and I will make it well known just how bad this software is and just how little you care.
2 years?? Early access iCUE was released 2018-03-27...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-27-2019, 10:43 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,818
POST ID # = 1005945
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

NZXT CAM and iCUE both have the same underlying problem - it's an issue with CPUIDSDK. There's a limit on what they can about it. You well know that Corsair has recognized the issue but, unfortunately, they can't fix it.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-01-2019, 10:09 AM
Pocah Pocah is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 84
POST ID # = 1006511
Pocah Reputation: 10
Default

Lost all my data but tbh it didn't worry me, I don't have much configured.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-01-2019, 04:57 PM
digitalizeur digitalizeur is offline
Registered User
digitalizeur's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Belgium
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 1006552
digitalizeur Reputation: 10
Default

Hello,

I would like to add that after I had installed Windows 10 1903, I had the fan curves issue like everyone else. But, I have forgot to tell you that my Corsair VOID Pro RGB Wireless doesn't work after installing iCUE or if I remember Windows 1903. I actually don't remember, but, it did not worked, so I had to connect it with USB and Force the FirmWare Upgrade.

I guess it's after having installed iCUE, because I had to reinstall to test if all my fans curves could be saved after a fresh reinstall with registry cleaning. So, I guess it's iCue that if bugging the whole thing. This is still an issue to add to the list.


Thank you for having read me.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-01-2019, 08:26 PM
ashumann12 ashumann12 is offline
Registered User
ashumann12's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: North Alabama
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1006574
ashumann12 Reputation: 10
Default

I'm still having an issue with icue disconnecting and reconnecting like a usb device. Starting to get on my nerves
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-02-2019, 07:28 AM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 260
POST ID # = 1006594
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

Working real good over here.
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-02-2019, 08:38 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,818
POST ID # = 1006606
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashumann12 View Post
I'm still having an issue with icue disconnecting and reconnecting like a usb device. Starting to get on my nerves
You have no Corsair iCUE devices listed in your profile. Please list the devices that you have.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-03-2019, 01:56 PM
HighOctane81 HighOctane81 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1006749
HighOctane81 Reputation: 10
Default

my LL120 fans off my 1000d commander pro still don't work properly. They are now fixed on Arc colour but no LED trail from Arc. If i restart corsair service all other fans restart apart from one line of 6 LL120 on the 1000d commander pro. The other 4 i have connected to 1000d commander pro restart ok.

I have a lighting node pro with LL140 and LED strip all working fine with Arc.

The last 2 updates have upset the lighting effect on my LL120 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-07-2019, 12:08 AM
Alax Alax is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1007220
Alax Reputation: 10
Default

I had this new version installed and noticed that the profile(balance) i set kept resetting itself to quiet after a fresh boot up the next morning. The same happened at least 3 times before i uninstall and went back to the last 2 version. No more random changing of profile after that.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-08-2019, 11:21 AM
kitoxx88 kitoxx88 is offline
Registered User
kitoxx88's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1007365
kitoxx88 Reputation: 10
Default

After install all i have stock fan speeds back on my cooler... :( (bloody loud)

HX1000i has no problems.

Ongoing issue with detection of h100i RGB. Please assist.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.