The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2018, 06:36 PM
istrasci istrasci is offline
Registered User
istrasci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 961564
istrasci Reputation: 10
Question Remap key combination

Is there a way to remap an entire key combination? I can easily set one key to do a combination. Specifically, I'd like Shift+Alt+Space to map to Shift+CapsLock. Can iCue do this, or do I need to use something like AutoHotKey?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2018, 08:23 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 690
POST ID # = 961572
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

iCUE doesn't currently support remapping key combinations like that. Could you describe what instances you'd use something like that for?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2018, 10:26 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 921
POST ID # = 961575
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

CJ is correct above, however, if it is essential to you, you can create a shift profile and an alt profile that send you to a shift + alt profile and then space would just be bound to capslock.

The shift and Alt Keys in the base profile need to be set to a direct profile switch and then "retain output" and then also "while pressed"

They each need to send you to the shift profile and the alt profile respectively in which the other (not initially pressed key) does the same thing, except they would send you to the shift alt profile regardless of the order pressed.

That said, except in specific use cases, it could be a lot of work depending on what you want to do.

AHK is great because you can run it seamlessly alongside iCUE/CUE and just have a script that says (I think, this is untested, but I assume your post was just a for instance):

+!space::
Send +{CapsLock}
Return
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2018, 10:26 PM
istrasci istrasci is offline
Registered User
istrasci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 961576
istrasci Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
iCUE doesn't currently support remapping key combinations like that. Could you describe what instances you'd use something like that for?!
Just muscle memory from different application/OS shortcuts. For example, most applications in macOS use Ctrl+, to get to the app preferences.

In my case, I'm used to Shift+Alt+Space to change language input modes. Windows has this default to Shift+CapsLock, and I'd rather not have to excavate the crazy Windows IME settings to try to change that if I could easily do it through the software.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-30-2018, 10:29 PM
istrasci istrasci is offline
Registered User
istrasci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 961577
istrasci Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hastegag View Post
+!space::
Send +{CapsLock}
Return
Yeah, I think AHK is powerful, but I couldn't get my attempts to work. I'll try this example to see if it works. Thanks!

Last edited by istrasci; 06-30-2018 at 10:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-01-2018, 01:30 PM
LeSnakk's Avatar
LeSnakk LeSnakk is offline
Registered User
LeSnakk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 193
POST ID # = 961655
LeSnakk Reputation: 16
Default

A possibility to use Ä, Ö, and Ü and other "german-exclusive" QWERTZ-layout-keys as a makro for the Scimitar Pro would be very neat as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
combination, icue, keyboard, remap

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.