The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2018, 07:32 AM
Worts Worts is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 972829
Worts Reputation: 10
Default Void Pro Wireless Headphones Not Working with Discord and Discord only

Title says it all really. I have done every trouble shooting thing I can find. And there is still no audio from discord. My headset was working, sound was coming in fine but now no voice audio from other people on discord. My other wired headset works fine but these stopped working suddenly. And only with discord. All other audio comes in great but no voice/sound from discord. My mic works just no sound for whatever reason. I have uninstalled and reinstalled iCUE, discord, drivers. I bought these specifically for discord use.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-18-2018, 06:39 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 857
POST ID # = 973326
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hi Worts,

Weird that it's only happening with Discord. In the Discord settings are you specifically choosing the Void wireless as the headset? It can have issues sometimes if it's left to Default headset and you may need to choose the headset as specified.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-20-2018, 05:08 PM
kazimiro kazimiro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 973582
kazimiro Reputation: 10
Default

I had similar issue once. I entered room and couldn't hear a thing, although headset was working. What helped me was to reset discord settings and restart it with headphones turned on.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-21-2019, 05:47 PM
MyKoff MyKoff is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1011995
MyKoff Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Hi Worts,

Weird that it's only happening with Discord. In the Discord settings are you specifically choosing the Void wireless as the headset? It can have issues sometimes if it's left to Default headset and you may need to choose the headset as specified.
Is there no solution to this issue from someone who works at Corsair other than the equivalent of asking someone if they've turned it on or off again? This is a really annoying issue and has been a problem since 2016. Both Discord and Corsair have said they're working on this, but I haven't seen anything that would suggest they have a solution.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
audio issues, audio problems, void pro rgb wireless, void pro wireless

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.