The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #46  
Old 12-12-2011, 09:01 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 547368
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Are you talking about the Saber tooth 990 MB if so these modules will run great on that MB but you will need to set the memory frequency to DDR1333 with the CPU you have.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 12-16-2011, 06:44 PM
The Trekkie The Trekkie is offline
Registered User
The Trekkie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 548525
The Trekkie Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks RAMGUY, this is the board I want:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Asus-SABERTO...d=WQNTA7C1Q5SS

I have just sent the old one back and once I recieve my refund I will order it. Great news if my RAM will work on it.
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 12-19-2011, 09:33 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 549154
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Yes should run great!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.