The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:13 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 340970
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I would suggest using a 4 Gig 2 X 2 Gig set of modules for best performance if you want 4.0 Gig. Rater than 4 1.0 Gig modules.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:37 PM
DefJux DefJux is offline
Registered User
DefJux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 340973
DefJux Reputation: 10
Default

Maybe I too should replace my 1800 modules with the Corsair TWIN3X 1333MHz DDR3, 4GB kit?! got 4 days to decide...!!

Seems like I dont have the knowlegde anyways to take advantage of the 1800 modules :)

And since the infamous "lag" is twice as bad when I run only one stick, maaaaybe the lag will be gone with 4 gig?!

OOOhh yesss.. oooooohh yess!!
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:39 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 340974
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Just get the latest BIOS for that MB as it seems to solve a lot of issues but you will need to over clock the CPU to get the memory to DDR1800.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:39 PM
DefJux DefJux is offline
Registered User
DefJux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 340975
DefJux Reputation: 10
Default

Or maybe this is the reason?!

http://www.theinquirer.net/gb/inquir...-driver-bricks

jeez...
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:42 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 340977
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I don't think that was his issue.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:42 PM
DefJux DefJux is offline
Registered User
DefJux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 340979
DefJux Reputation: 10
Default

well.. have the last bios.. (P03)

And can overclock to 450 fsb... and run linked..

but the lag is there...

With Kingston hyper x 1600 mhz modules.. the lag is just there 3-4 min into the game.. after that the game runs fine...

With corsair 1800 the lag is really bad, and dont go away...
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:43 PM
DefJux DefJux is offline
Registered User
DefJux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 340980
DefJux Reputation: 10
Default

nope.. not his.. but could be mine?! dont know really

the lag is driving me mad...
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:45 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 340982
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Did you try running them at DDR1600?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:46 PM
DefJux DefJux is offline
Registered User
DefJux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 340983
DefJux Reputation: 10
Default

yes...

runs stable... prime memtest no errors..

the lag is there...
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:48 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 340985
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Try setting the memory Voltage to 1.9 Volts and see if it changes and there should be a new Beta BIOS and new drivers that will help if you are not using the latest Beta
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:50 PM
DefJux DefJux is offline
Registered User
DefJux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 340986
DefJux Reputation: 10
Default

Im sure it is a memory thing...

cant say it is a error, cus I might have done something wrong.. but I find it strange that the hyper x modules reduce the "lag"...

The lag is even there on default settings..

ugg...
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:53 PM
DefJux DefJux is offline
Registered User
DefJux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 340987
DefJux Reputation: 10
Default

ok.. cus I have been running them on 2.0v...

And default...

The beta bios dinos22 used in his test is actually a older version than the P03... and I have to force it to be installed...

And I don`t like to force a bios flash...
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 04-04-2008, 07:02 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 340988
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Let's get them replaced, please use the On Line RMA Request Form and we will be happy to replace them.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 04-04-2008, 07:10 PM
DefJux DefJux is offline
Registered User
DefJux's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 340993
DefJux Reputation: 10
Default

the problem is that I bought them used...

and I guess its not likely two different sets of ram have the exact same problem..??!

what timings to use on 1333 mhz?

and 1600 mhz?
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 04-04-2008, 07:24 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 340999
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I would talk to the seller then to see if they can get them replaced if you want, but I doubt that will solve the problem. And I would need the exact modules part number to answer you are the timings but either Cas 9-9-9-24 or 7-7-7-20 what every they are rated at.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.