The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2019, 04:58 AM
antlun antlun is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1019937
antlun Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Virtuoso wont charge or turn on

Hello,

Ive only had the headset for about 24 hours and now it's completly dead, it wont charge or connect to the computer at all.

Worked fine yesterday... Anyone else having the same issue? The audio crackled alot in games yesterday also.

200 euros for a headset that died within this few hours is not good :(
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-02-2019, 05:23 AM
KBhamm KBhamm is offline
Registered User
KBhamm's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 50
POST ID # = 1019940
KBhamm Reputation: 10
Default

Wait 15 minutes I had the same problem. Put it on a phone charger with 1 amp for a while... It came with a full Batterie but that's a display error it's delivered empty.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-04-2019, 10:39 AM
Notverylucky Notverylucky is offline
Registered User
Notverylucky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1020212
Notverylucky Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, I had the same issue. Except mine was charging before a gaming session began. I never let the headset die.. Come back hours later corsair headset appears dead( no lights or sound or detected in my software). Unable to turn it on to have it work with the computer. ICUE says headset is not available.. why did I pay this much for a headset that doesn't even have an on off switch? Just a usb to wifi switch? Seems like you guys should have installed an off switch not a manually turn off after x amount of hours or whatever you did corsair... How are my void pros already a better headset in terms of functionality when they don't come close to the price of the new headset? I did leave it charging(cable works tested my phone on it and the phone was charging) nothing works tried using different cable like above post suggested. Still didnt come back on. I returned the headset.. Guess I will gamble with the Astros next. Return your headset if you can't get it to work. Good luck though.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-06-2019, 03:25 PM
Presterrex Presterrex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1020465
Presterrex Reputation: 10
Default

So I just ran into this issue and got mine to start working again

-Got the latest ICUE software
-Plugged them in via USB C
-Plugged the Mic in (if it isn't already.)
-Kept the dongle plugged in
-Noticed that the Headsets had the Unavailable icon
-I then pressed the Mute button and flicked the Wireless/USB switch back and forth about 5 times. Then they turned back on.

This worked for me and I hope it works for you all.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-06-2019, 05:23 PM
Sourhonie Sourhonie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1020469
Sourhonie Reputation: 10
Exclamation Virtuoso Charging / No Power Issue

So, I had the same issue with my headset and apparently the power from a computer USB isn't enough to charge the headset. You must use a separate power source like a phone charger to power them. I'm not sure how corsair is going to handle this on their end but it kinda sucks you can't charge them on a computer.

So for people having the same issue, plug them into a phone charging brick / wall wart to charge them for about 10-15 mins then they should come back on.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-07-2019, 06:10 PM
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is online now
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 328
POST ID # = 1020613
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

If you keep the headset plugged in to the USB cable and your system turns off or goes to sleep the headset will recognize that it is plugged in and keep attempting to establish a charge connection but the USB port isn't providing any power. When this happens the headset will die. To fix this unplug the headset and turn the system on. Then make sure the headset is set to wired mode and plug it in to charge. Leave it for 15 minutes then unplug it and turn it back in to wireless. This should resolve the issue.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-11-2019, 09:34 AM
Alexfuteball Alexfuteball is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1020979
Alexfuteball Reputation: 10
Default Found a fix

Hey guys, my headset just did the same thing wouldn’t turn on. I left it on wireless mode (because it auto shuts off after 10 min) and put my computer to sleep so I thought maybe the battery died but just wouldn’t charge or turn on. What fixed it for me was downloading the latest firmware then it just turned on instantly. Hope that helps for some of you!
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-11-2019, 12:41 PM
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is online now
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 328
POST ID # = 1020991
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexfuteball View Post
Hey guys, my headset just did the same thing wouldn’t turn on. I left it on wireless mode (because it auto shuts off after 10 min) and put my computer to sleep so I thought maybe the battery died but just wouldn’t charge or turn on. What fixed it for me was downloading the latest firmware then it just turned on instantly. Hope that helps for some of you!
Yes the latest firmware update fixes this problem.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-11-2019, 03:39 PM
jpdsc jpdsc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 1021002
jpdsc Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Notepad View Post
Yes the latest firmware update fixes this problem.
If the headset is not plugged into USB port but it is in USB mode (to power it off) will it still drain the battery or is this the correct method to switch off the headset?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 10-11-2019, 03:47 PM
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is online now
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 328
POST ID # = 1021003
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpdsc View Post
If the headset is not plugged into USB port but it is in USB mode (to power it off) will it still drain the battery or is this the correct method to switch off the headset?
That also doubles as the off function if it is not plugged in so that is correct.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 10-11-2019, 03:48 PM
jpdsc jpdsc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 1021004
jpdsc Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Notepad View Post
That also doubles as the off function if it is not plugged in so that is correct.
Thank you for the swift response.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.