The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2019, 09:30 AM
kmk68 kmk68 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1019137
kmk68 Reputation: 10
Default 6 x CMK16GX4M2A2666C16 ?

Hi.

I have 4 of these memories (2x8GB CMK16GX4M2A2666C16) in the board with the X299 chipset.

They worked as dual channej with I5 processor, now they work as a quad channel with I7-7820X.

They are not on the manufacturer's reference list (Asrock) but they work very well.

And I have 4 free RAM slots in motherboard. Can I add other ones to them? E.g. 4x8GB or 4x16GB ??

Kind regards,
Kajetan
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-15-2019, 02:02 PM
Corsair Rick's Avatar
Corsair Rick Corsair Rick is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Rick's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 286
POST ID # = 1021359
Corsair Rick Reputation: 10
Default

Hello kmk68,

You may want to reach out to our Technical Support team at help.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.