The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2016, 11:04 PM
Phylter Phylter is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 874385
Phylter Reputation: 10
Default 2.5.66 - Saving Profiles

I have attempted to save several profiles in several locations on my hard drive and when saved they all end up empty. This occurs even after rebooting my computer. The .cueprofile file will show up on my computer but will be 0 bytes and when opened with a text editor the file is completely empty.

It's worth noting that every other aspect of the software seems to be functioning correctly including the import feature. I can import profiles created by others I've found online in variously places.

Here is the log file from a test file export. It seems to reference a Dpi mode not being found.


Code:
2016-10-05T22:07:46 I cue.init: CUE version: 2.5.66
2016-10-05T22:07:46 I cue.init: Updates server: https://www3.corsair.com/software/HID/
2016-10-05T22:07:46 I cue.init: Build type: Public Release
2016-10-05T22:07:46 W cue.locale: "Cannot load common_en.qm translations"
2016-10-05T22:07:46 W cue.locale: "Cannot load qt_en.qm translations"
2016-10-05T22:07:46 I cue.init.font: Using Regular text font family: "Open Sans"
2016-10-05T22:07:46 I cue.init.font: Using Title text font family: "Gotham Bold"
2016-10-05T22:07:47 I cue.manifest: Tried 31 files.
2016-10-05T22:07:47 I cue.manifest: Loaded: 38 manifests.
2016-10-05T22:07:47 I cue.session: Locked changed to false
2016-10-05T22:07:47 I cue.session.win: Will notify 'connected changed to' with delay
2016-10-05T22:07:47 I cue.session: Local changed to true
2016-10-05T22:07:48 I cue.init.ui: Starting UI.
2016-10-05T22:07:48 I cue.session: Connected changed to true
2016-10-05T22:07:48 I cue.dev: Requesting working state enter because session connected.
2016-10-05T22:07:48 I cue.dev.enum.hid: Entering working state.
2016-10-05T22:07:48 I cue.sdk: Entering working state, session connected.
2016-10-05T22:07:48 I cue.sdk: Starting router.
2016-10-05T22:07:49 W qrc:/qml/ui/accordion/LibraryPropertyViewsAccordionItem.qml:397: TypeError: Cannot call method 'start' of null
2016-10-05T22:07:49 W qrc:/qml/ui/accordion/LibraryPropertyViewsAccordionItem.qml:397: TypeError: Cannot call method 'start' of null
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b33 path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b33&mi_01&col01#7&28c1d514&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b33 path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b33&mi_00#7&1628eaef&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Created new device object: K70 LUX RGB; ready: 0
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Attached to device object K70 LUX RGB: b=0 a=0
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Attached to device object K70 LUX RGB: b=0 a=0
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Device profile (meta) for device vid=46d pid=c07d not found.
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Attached to device object K70 LUX RGB: b=0 a=1
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Initializing K70 LUX RGB...
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Device profile (meta) for device vid=46d pid=c07d not found.
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Device profile (meta) for device vid=46d pid=c07d not found.
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Device profile (meta) for device vid=45e pid=28e not found.
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Device profile (meta) for device vid=46d pid=c07d not found.
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Device profile (meta) for device vid=46d pid=c07d not found.
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Device profile (meta) for device vid=46d pid=c07d not found.
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Initialized (st=1) K70 LUX RGB.
2016-10-05T22:07:50 I cue.dev: Device insertion processing complete for K70 LUX RGB.
2016-10-05T22:07:51 C cue.updater.software.checker: Empty hash string line.
2016-10-05T22:07:51 C cue.download.fw: Aborting idle process not supported.
2016-10-05T22:07:58 W qrc:/QtQuick/Controls/ComboBox.qml:611: ReferenceError: modelData is not defined
2016-10-05T22:07:58 W qrc:/QtQuick/Controls/ComboBox.qml:611: ReferenceError: modelData is not defined
2016-10-05T22:07:58 C 
__enterItemEditorSetup (qrc:/qml/ui/MainScreen.qml:372)
onEntered (qrc:/qml/ui/MainScreen.qml:1756)
onTriggered (qrc:/qml/ui/ProfilesToolbar.qml:106)
onClicked (qrc:/qml/collection/CueToolbar.qml:111)
2016-10-05T22:08:08 W cue.profiles.export_import_manager.serialization: Dpi mode for current profile not found

Last edited by Phylter; 10-05-2016 at 11:10 PM. Reason: Adding Log
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-05-2016, 11:39 PM
Phylter Phylter is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 874387
Phylter Reputation: 10
Default

I solved the problem on my own. I closed the CUE software and then I backed up the Corsair folder under the roaming profile (C:\users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Corsair) and then deleted it. I reopened the CUE software which causes the folder to be recreated. I closed it again and restored just the profiles from .\Corsair\CUE\Profiles that I had backed up. When I opened the CUE software all my profiles were back.

After performing these actions I can now save and restore my profiles without issue, or so it seems.

I notice that the files in .\Corsair\CUE\dpi\ seem to have a lot more substance than the ones that were there when the problem existed. This probably has enough substance to file a bug report.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-27-2016, 12:47 AM
Girl1der Girl1der is offline
◇◇◇
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Bay Area!
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 876953
Girl1der Reputation: 10
Default

Exactly the issue I'm having on two different PCs. Exported files are created with 0kb size. This needs to be fixed by the installer.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-27-2016, 05:27 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,457
POST ID # = 877006
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

I found that this issue can be caused by users who used a previous version of CUE (like 2.3.). I also have found that if you delete the roaming folder contents, it'll work again. I'll pass this on to the team for investigation.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.