The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-27-2019, 01:47 PM
chidy chidy is offline
Registered User
chidy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1012754
chidy Reputation: 10
Default Performance Tab in Commander Pro Disappears

The performance tab under commander pro keeps disappearing way too often. I am running the latest version of icue. I have 6 LL120 fans connected to the commander pro. When the performance tab disappears so do my fans and the rpm speed. Sometimes restarting my pc fixes the issues or forcing an update on commander pro in Icue. I have attached a couple photos of the issue.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg icue1.jpg (94.4 KB, 32 views)
File Type: png icue2.png (1,000.1 KB, 35 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-27-2019, 05:41 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,228
POST ID # = 1012790
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Most often this happens when running other monitoring programs. Do you have anything like HWiNFO, HWMon, AIDA,AI Suite, etc running at the same time?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2019, 12:08 AM
chidy chidy is offline
Registered User
chidy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1012822
chidy Reputation: 10
Default

Only have the msi afterburner open at the same time
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-28-2019, 06:04 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,228
POST ID # = 1012843
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Afterburner should not affect things and we all use it. I assume the fans continue to run and this is a app problem rather than a physical loss of control. Also note the loss of the voltage reading on the Commander Pro and I doubt anything in the case is 5C. There was a new firmware update (0.9.212) yesterday, although I don't think it was targeting anything like this and this is usually some kind of software conflict. On some of those programs, the installation of the driver is enough to cause problems because it is persistent or runs in the background.

How long has this been happening?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.