The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2020, 08:40 PM
Epitrop0s Epitrop0s is offline
Registered User
Epitrop0s's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1034968
Epitrop0s Reputation: 10
Default help wanted Step by step guide to creating key combinations

Id like to set up a key combination to a single out but the software for me inst very intuitive for what i want to do.

for example if i press shift + A i want the output to be F1

currently im stuck with the reverse of the above

Last edited by Epitrop0s; 02-13-2020 at 08:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-13-2020, 10:54 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 930
POST ID # = 1034974
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

you need to just make separate profiles for the modifier states. You need a Shift Profile, an Alt Profile, a Shift Alt Profile, a Ctrl Profile, a Ctrl Shift Profile and a Ctrl Shift Alt Profile and a Ctrl Alt profile.

The modifier keys themselves, say ctrl alt and shift in yoru default profile get a "profile switching action" bound to them.

So in default profile you would have one for ctrl, alt, and shift, each profile switching action pointing to the ctrl, alt and shift profiles (you need to make the ctrl, ctrl alt, ctrl shift, ctrl shift alt, alt, shift, and alt shift profiles first with the plus button on the top hamburger / tree horizontal bar icon).

Then in each modifier profile, you need to do it again with only 2 of these remaining modifier keys. Be sure in all cases to have 'retain original key output' checked (unless you don't want that but typically you would).

Then finally when you have created them all, you just start making the actions on the desired keys in these shift/alt/ctrl or a combination thereof modifier profiles.

These screens may also be helpful:

www.smithany.com/iCUE_ex0.png
www.smithany.com/iCUE_ex1.png
www.smithany.com/iCUE_ex2.png
www.smithany.com/iCUE_ex3.png

and you also need to finally in each profile select a key and assign a remap or a macro to it. So if you wanted Shift A, you go to the Shift Profile, select A and have a remap to F1 using your example

Last edited by hastegag; 02-13-2020 at 11:01 PM. Reason: added screencaps
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.