The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2019, 03:13 PM
Sojourner1 Sojourner1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1025767
Sojourner1 Reputation: 14
Default Assigning Macros to a Second Keyboard in iCUE

I want to attach a second Corsair keyboard to my PC and assign macros to it. Normally Windows will not recognize two keyboards as separate inputs. Does iCUE circumvent this problem? In other words will iCUE recognize the keyboards as separate and allow different functions to be recognized on the duplicate keys?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2019, 07:06 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,562
POST ID # = 1025788
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

It does not.. at least on its own. Both keyboards will show, but "F7" is F7 on both boards. This has come up before. Not sure if the more enterprising have figured out a way to use additional software to achieve this goal.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2019, 10:16 PM
Sojourner1 Sojourner1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1025931
Sojourner1 Reputation: 14
Default

There is actually a way to get it done, requiring a little time and know how:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-2019, 10:19 PM
Sojourner1 Sojourner1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1025932
Sojourner1 Reputation: 14
Default

I guess I should ask if any Corsair users have successfully applied LuaMacros to a second Corsair keyboard without any problems occuring, just in case...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-01-2019, 11:01 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 930
POST ID # = 1025935
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

there is even more to that series.

https://github.com/oblitum/Interception

is basically the public way to go, but perhaps not the only solution. I never saw the code until a moment ago, so I may try a fresh build, i just felt like it might not have been as portable as it perhaps could be.

The code project example out there should work for *most* of the keys to be differentiated under certain conditions, but that requires a remap outside of icue for the full board. supposedly there are certain keys which are always going to appear the same unless you have a driver which says hey i am device one or i am device 2, but out of the box as I understand it, there are serious obstacles with doing that without specific things/authorities in place, so I would not expect to see it in icue.

So what I mean is, it is not necessarily a vendor limitation

Corsair does FWIW offer peripherals that afford a tremendous amount of flexibility like the stream deck xl, which I cannot wait to get my hands on!

Last edited by hastegag; 12-01-2019 at 11:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-02-2019, 12:05 AM
Sojourner1 Sojourner1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1025937
Sojourner1 Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hastegag View Post
The code project example out there should work for *most* of the keys to be differentiated under certain conditions, but that requires a remap outside of icue for the full board. supposedly there are certain keys which are always going to appear the same unless you have a driver which says hey i am device one or i am device 2, but out of the box as I understand it, there are serious obstacles with doing that without specific things/authorities in place, so I would not expect to see it in icue.
You are referring to the macro keys? Couldn't a user just remap F13-24 to those using iCUE?

Last edited by Sojourner1; 12-02-2019 at 12:06 AM. Reason: Image not showing
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.