The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2020, 07:16 PM
mcampsall mcampsall is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1034775
mcampsall Reputation: 10
Default 2 macros simultaneously

I created these two macros in Logtiech gaming software and in iCUE

Macro1: 1 (repeat while pressed)
Macro2: 2 (repeat while pressed)

When I hold down the buttons on each mouse:

Logitech output is 1212121212121212121212121
Corsair output is 1222222222222222222222222

Either I am doing something wrong, there is a bug, or your iCUE software is lacking.

Is there something I can do to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2020, 11:48 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 931
POST ID # = 1034795
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

threaded macro execution is not supported inside icue currently AFAIK. There are a number of threads about it, you can likely work around it with AHK or another solution.

Not to steer off topic, but as a fan and just to defend them a bit, the iCUE software has a great number of features that other manufacturers have zero support for and their competitors attempts are frankly abysmal and inadequate in comparison. I would also argue iCUE manages a much broader suite of hardware than most of the competitors.

Some of the threads are below:
https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=183238
https://forum.corsair.com/forums/sho...d.php?p=975467
https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=174978
https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=174079

I am confident we can sort you out with AutoHotKey if you are interested. The discord is quite helpful and its a great thing to learn anyways, whatever you decide to do. The below is some basic example code that might work for you with some modificaiton:

Code:
#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 1
SendMode Input
global aAct:=false,bAct:=false
$*a::
	SetTimer, aSemder, 800, aAct ? ON : OFF
	aAct:=!aAct
Return
$*b::
	bAct:=!bAct
	SetTimer, bSemder, 800, bAct ? ON : OFF
Return
aSemder()
{
	if(aAct)
	{
		Send a
		Sleep 800
	}
}
bSemder()
{
	if(bAct)
	{
		Send b
		Sleep 800
	}
}
//NOTE THE ternary above has an error in it about to post code that may work for you though...
Install autohotkey and give that a shot? it should when a is pressed, send a every 800 ms and then if you hit b, it will send b every 800 ms, then if they are on at the same time, theyll alternate as expected and should toggle off with another keypress.

Last edited by hastegag; 02-12-2020 at 09:46 PM. Reason: code error
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2020, 12:58 PM
mcampsall mcampsall is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1034842
mcampsall Reputation: 10
Default

That is unfortunate, and for my gaming purposes, is a deal breaker.

There may be other features in iCUE, but I only need to have a repeat while pressed macro that works simultaneously. All the other features are of no consequence to me.

Thanks for posting that script, but that is not the functionality I am looking for. I just need the buttons to repeat while pressed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2020, 11:00 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 931
POST ID # = 1034894
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Code:
#MaxThreadsPerHotkey 2
Esc::ExitApp
;r::reload
$a::
    While GetKeyState("a", "P") {
		if GetKeyState("b", "P") {
			send b
		}
        send a
        Sleep 500
    }
return
$b::
    While GetKeyState("b", "P") {
		if GetKeyState("a", "P") {
			send a
		}
        send b
        Sleep 500
    }
return
You want to give that a go? It requires some manipulation but I think you get the idea, took me a bit, but it seems to work well. No matter what you decide, it can't hurt to try.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue, macro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.