The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-31-2017, 10:19 AM
CrimsonKhaos CrimsonKhaos is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 933142
CrimsonKhaos Reputation: 10
Thumbs up Glaive RGB side buttons (forward and back) not working

This issue has been persisting for almost a week now. Whenever I have the CUE software open (Version 2.21.67) The forward and back buttons stop registering everywhere on my computer. But, when I close out of the software, the buttons regain their function. Is there any way this bug can be solved? Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-02-2018, 09:09 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 922
POST ID # = 933459
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Are you using CUE in advanced mode? Try going into Actions, and selecting the advanced options for your side buttons. There should be a box you can check to Retain original key output.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-01-2018, 05:20 PM
Sihodude Sihodude is offline
Registered User
Sihodude's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 948071
Sihodude Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem. Back and Forward (also the DPI switcher) stops working, also for games, where i use my buttons for very serious stuff, wich i right now need to do on my keyboard.

The three special keys on my keyboard (K95 PLatinum Brown) doesn't respond aswell, "Switching profile", "Lighting intensity" and "Windows Key Lock"

The Cue software stops registering my my presses and i am currently testing if my keyboard does aswell, i've mapped my G keys now and waiting for a "CUE software Crash" Even though the software doesn't crash, i can't do anything with the special buttons.

I can get everything to work again if I close CUE and open it again, sometimes the software works for hours and sometimes only for minutes. I have tried unplugging everything else than my Keyboard and mouse, and the problem persists.

I really hope for a fix very soon.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-01-2018, 05:29 PM
Sihodude Sihodude is offline
Registered User
Sihodude's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 948072
Sihodude Reputation: 10
Default

Just got a "crash" and no other buttons other than the main buttons will function, no G keys or the special keys will work. The media keys and volume still functions though.

Last edited by Sihodude; 04-01-2018 at 05:33 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-01-2018, 09:40 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,221
POST ID # = 948121
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Include your CUE version. Some of these are known issues on 2.24.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-02-2018, 08:25 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 857
POST ID # = 948314
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

You can try rolling back to 2.23 or hopping over to our early access of our next version of CUE.

http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...40_release.msi

Early access to iCUE
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-22-2018, 10:33 AM
CoolRaoul's Avatar
CoolRaoul CoolRaoul is offline
Registered User
CoolRaoul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 973728
CoolRaoul Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, same probleme here with a brand new Harpoon mouse
Back and forward buttons stop responding
I have even tried replacing CUE by Icue (with a clean uninstall as documented)
It worked a few hours and today the problem is back.
As soon as I exit iCue buttons are working again.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 11-20-2018, 06:50 PM
MrDontCare MrDontCare is offline
Registered User
MrDontCare's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Ireland
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 981395
MrDontCare Reputation: 10
Default

I have the K95 RGB Platinum keyboard with firmware v1.07.123, Glaive RGB mouse with firmware v1.07.123 and the H80iGT cpu cooler. iCUE software version is v3.9.93

The back and forward button keep failing to work for me to. And I have to say that the iCUE software for this is the worst program that I have ever used for hardware, it is not user friendly at all and need to be dumbed down a lot to be usable.
And like CoolRaoul, the back and forward button start to work when you exit iCUE software.

Last edited by MrDontCare; 11-30-2018 at 06:30 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 11-30-2018, 06:31 PM
MrDontCare MrDontCare is offline
Registered User
MrDontCare's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Ireland
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 982919
MrDontCare Reputation: 10
Default

Found a solution for this issue.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 12-02-2018, 03:42 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 609
POST ID # = 983206
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

That's more of a workaround than a solution.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 07-26-2019, 07:38 AM
HappyCamper HappyCamper is offline
Registered User
HappyCamper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1012590
HappyCamper Reputation: 10
Default

Gentlemen I have just encountered this error myself and when I tried using the above method to revert to the original functions it failed. No matter how many times I tried forcing the button assignments they refused to work correctly....that is until I made the changes in software in conjunction with unplugging my mouse and allowing it to completely drain power. Once I plugged it back in the buttons worked correctly so IDK what else to say.

To be honest this is my first and last corsair mouse as the software is clunky and not very user friendly like Logitech's. Plus the scroll wheel outer rubber tire like covering came loose and was just spinning around the metal inner wheel until I super glued it down. I've never had a Logitech mouse, or any other mouse if I'm honest, do this to me before. I've learned my lesson the expensive way!

Last edited by HappyCamper; 07-26-2019 at 07:42 AM. Reason: added additional information
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
bug, cue software, glaive

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.