The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2017, 11:29 AM
Whisky Lima's Avatar
Whisky Lima Whisky Lima is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Whisky Lima's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 162
POST ID # = 906662
Whisky Lima Reputation: 18
Default Corsair SYNC IT!

Hey all, i'm very excited about the upcoming software corsair have announced but does anyone know if and when it might be a reality?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-03-2017, 06:10 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,053
POST ID # = 906702
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

just watched the below vid... looks very impressive! and some of Corsair's new cooling items on display at the same show look very nice i have to say.. damn.... going to I'm have to start hiding bank statements again! :D



Last edited by Zotty; 06-03-2017 at 06:21 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-03-2017, 06:23 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,053
POST ID # = 906703
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

another


Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-04-2017, 12:55 PM
Whisky Lima's Avatar
Whisky Lima Whisky Lima is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Whisky Lima's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 162
POST ID # = 906795
Whisky Lima Reputation: 18
Default

I know it does look great, I would love to get my hands on that software though! I currently have a very disjointed system with the fans and leds doing one thing and the keyboard, mouse etc doing another. I have been waiting for something like this!!
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-04-2017, 02:17 PM
Whisky Lima's Avatar
Whisky Lima Whisky Lima is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Whisky Lima's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 162
POST ID # = 906802
Whisky Lima Reputation: 18
Default

Any chance Corsair could give us an idea when it might be happening?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-04-2017, 06:07 PM
Dlaw Dlaw is offline
Registered User
Dlaw's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 906818
Dlaw Reputation: 10
Default

I'm more interested in the UI and available options. I use a third party app to control the lighting on all of my Corsair peripherals simply because it's easier to navigate, and has more lighting effect options that don't need extensive configuration. CUE is by no means crap software (in my opinion, anyway), but the app I use is simply better for me.

I'm very excited to see what kind of improvements they made. The demos I've seen from Computex are awesome indeed!
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-04-2017, 10:50 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 906838
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dlaw View Post
I'm more interested in the UI and available options. I use a third party app to control the lighting on all of my Corsair peripherals simply because it's easier to navigate, and has more lighting effect options that don't need extensive configuration. CUE is by no means crap software (in my opinion, anyway), but the app I use is simply better for me.

I'm very excited to see what kind of improvements they made. The demos I've seen from Computex are awesome indeed!
Just wondering what do you use? Aurora? Or CEE? I'm guessing you don't have much of a need for macros lol.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whisky Lima View Post
Any chance Corsair could give us an idea when it might be happening?
I'll be released ***** (Inheritance was arrested by CCorsair secret police.)
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-05-2017, 08:38 AM
Whisky Lima's Avatar
Whisky Lima Whisky Lima is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Whisky Lima's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 162
POST ID # = 906879
Whisky Lima Reputation: 18
Default

It would be interesting to find out what they will carry over in terms of effects. I mean the cue software doesn't have some effects the link software does and vise versa. will they all be incorporated do you think? I don't suppose there will be a solid answer for that question until release. Just got my new HD120's to complete my RGB delight, so I cant wait for the new software!
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-05-2017, 12:49 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 906896
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whisky Lima View Post
It would be interesting to find out what they will carry over in terms of effects. I mean the cue software doesn't have some effects the link software does and vise versa. will they all be incorporated do you think? I don't suppose there will be a solid answer for that question until release. Just got my new HD120's to complete my RGB delight, so I cant wait for the new software!
Idk what will happen to Link but I know that the lighting effects will be done through CUE. Cue should have all the lighting effects Link will have.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 06-05-2017, 02:45 PM
gpvecchi's Avatar
gpvecchi gpvecchi is offline
Registered User
gpvecchi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 44°43'25.02"N 10°23'55.59"E
Posts: 273
POST ID # = 906912
gpvecchi Reputation: 10
Default

Just ordered a Lighting Node Pro and 3 HD140 fans to add to my K70 Rapidfire...
I apply for the beta! ;-)
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 06-05-2017, 04:59 PM
Dlaw Dlaw is offline
Registered User
Dlaw's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 906928
Dlaw Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inheritance View Post
Just wondering what do you use? Aurora? Or CEE? I'm guessing you don't have much of a need for macros lol.
I use Aurora. I don't like having a bunch of apps open when I'm playing a game, and Aurora has built in support for CS:GO's game state stuff. And, in my opinion, the UI is more intuitive, and the configuration options are much better (for keyboards, not so much for mice/mouse pads).

I've not tried CEE yet, I might give that a go.

I'm not sure what you mean about not having much need for macros? I don't, but I've played around with them, and running Aurora has no effect on their execution.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 06-06-2017, 12:08 PM
Whisky Lima's Avatar
Whisky Lima Whisky Lima is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Whisky Lima's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 162
POST ID # = 906993
Whisky Lima Reputation: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpvecchi View Post
Just ordered a Lighting Node Pro and 3 HD140 fans to add to my K70 Rapidfire...
I apply for the beta! ;-)
Yeah me too, if there is a beta I'd be happy to participate with feedback corsair.. just saying ;)
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 01-12-2018, 08:08 AM
Xilvaro Xilvaro is offline
Registered User
Xilvaro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 935008
Xilvaro Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
just watched the below vid... looks very impressive! and some of Corsair's new cooling items on display at the same show look very nice i have to say.. damn.... going to I'm have to start hiding bank statements again! :D


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qtx-cQTNDJw
Does anyone know which AIO is used here? It looks like there is more than 1 LED in it, but all the AIO's I find is with 1 LED.

Thanks! :)
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 01-12-2018, 09:02 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 935026
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

It's a Hydro Series cooler.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 01-12-2018, 09:16 AM
Xilvaro Xilvaro is offline
Registered User
Xilvaro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 935034
Xilvaro Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
It's a Hydro Series cooler.
Yeah I got that, but when looking at the H110i of H115i there seems to be only 1 LED on the pump, while the one in de video looks like there are 3.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.