The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2019, 04:40 PM
lnlScylla lnlScylla is offline
Registered User
lnlScylla's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1016576
lnlScylla Reputation: 10
Default (Corsair Void Pro) Surround not working

Hello there,

I'm making this post about an issue that I currently have with my Corsair Void Pro (wireless).

I was playing some games earlier today and had to go so I turned off my PC and went where I needed to go. Upon coming back this evening, my headset wouldn't make a sound anymore. I ended up fixing the problem but now the Dolby surround of my headset won't work anymore. It's been 4 hours I'm working on the issue and I've kind of reached the dead end.

iCUE allows me to change the RGB and the equalizer is working as well. Clicking the "Dolby Surround" / "Stereo" button in iCUE won't change it from Stereo to Surround. I've got used to the Surround and I'm sure my headset is now always in Stereo mode.

I tried everything people did for any problem that is more or less related to my issue on this forum. I also did a lot of research on other websites and I still can't make it work.

Installed and uninstalled iCUE many times, tried older versions of it, tried with CUE instead of iCUE. Rebooted my PC countless times. Rebooted the headset a few times as well.
I'm pretty sure it's iCUE related but I still can't make it work.

Anyone having the same issue ?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-04-2019, 04:43 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 922
POST ID # = 1016879
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Which version number are you currently running for Windows 10? If you try switching Dolby Surround in iCUE while the Windows Sound Settings is open, does the headset change sound profiles properly?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-06-2019, 02:14 PM
lnlScylla lnlScylla is offline
Registered User
lnlScylla's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1017158
lnlScylla Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Which version number are you currently running for Windows 10? If you try switching Dolby Surround in iCUE while the Windows Sound Settings is open, does the headset change sound profiles properly?
I ended up finding the problem : the firmware of the Headset was corrupted or obsolete. Downloading the latest version fixed the problem.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.