The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2018, 08:10 PM
acridian4722 acridian4722 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 982929
acridian4722 Reputation: 10
Default Void Pro surround sound suddenly not working.

So I have had the void pro wireless headset for a few months and never had a problem but today a friend of mine bought a set himself and was having trouble setting it up so I went to look at my settings and went to the sound control panel in windows 10. When I clicked properties it said "It looks like the advanced settings for this device have been disabled, would you like to re-enable them ". Not even thinking about it I hit Yes and ever since then my surround sound does not work no matter what I do. I even tried uninstalling by first uninstalling ICUE, restarting, uninstalling driver from device manager and restarting, installing ICUE and restarting. The device shows as a 8 channel device but there is no difference from stereo mode and surround mode, I have tried it both in games and videos with 3D / surround sound. Any help in this matter is much appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-03-2018, 07:30 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 857
POST ID # = 983461
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hi acridian4722, just in case, can you try uninstalling with Revo Uninstaller to make sure it's a clean uninstall of iCUE? Then, try reinstalling the newest version of iCUE to see if it helps.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-06-2018, 09:16 AM
LooJ LooJ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 983953
LooJ Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same issues with my Void Pro USB, no surround sounds and the preset EQs do not work. I have uninstalled iCUE using Revo and reinstalled the latest version but still does not work.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-10-2018, 03:48 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 857
POST ID # = 984732
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Try seeing if you have Realtek Audio drivers and try uninstalling them to see if it helps.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-19-2018, 06:12 PM
LtCommander417 LtCommander417 is offline
Registered User
LtCommander417's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 986147
LtCommander417 Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having the same issue. Oddly enough, I tried them on my wife's laptop and installed CUE. Works perfectly. Exact opposite on my PC and I don't know why.
New install of windows on Corsair MP150 M.2 and fresh install of CUE. Realtek drivers deleted. No change, can't get Surround Sound to work or any of the EQ presets.

Heck, more often than not when I plug in my headset the mic input makes it sound distorted.

Last edited by LtCommander417; 12-19-2018 at 06:14 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-13-2019, 11:41 AM
auris auris is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1004459
auris Reputation: 10
Default

I post this in case its still relevant.
I had the same problem and tried everything I could find here in the forums.
Here's how I managed to fix it:
  1. Go to your device manager an Uninstall the headset/dongle. Important: do NOT reboot your PC
  2. Run the ICUE installer again (yes, even with icue already installed) and choose "repair". ICUE should install the necessary drivers.
  3. After the ICUE installation/repair, reboot your PC. Surround sound should now work properly.

Hope this helps!
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #7  
Old 06-13-2019, 07:25 AM
Aggeremid Aggeremid is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1007849
Aggeremid Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by auris View Post
I post this in case its still relevant.
I had the same problem and tried everything I could find here in the forums.
Here's how I managed to fix it:
  1. Go to your device manager an Uninstall the headset/dongle. Important: do NOT reboot your PC
  2. Run the ICUE installer again (yes, even with icue already installed) and choose "repair". ICUE should install the necessary drivers.
  3. After the ICUE installation/repair, reboot your PC. Surround sound should now work properly.

Hope this helps!
What do you mean by "uninstall the headset/dongle"? In what category is it?

Last edited by Aggeremid; 06-13-2019 at 07:26 AM. Reason: Forgot a question mark.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 08-09-2019, 10:58 PM
GabrielGreg13 GabrielGreg13 is offline
Registered User
GabrielGreg13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1014239
GabrielGreg13 Reputation: 10
Default

my problem was solved. thank you
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 08-29-2019, 09:54 PM
acridian4722 acridian4722 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1016102
acridian4722 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by auris View Post
I post this in case its still relevant.
I had the same problem and tried everything I could find here in the forums.
Here's how I managed to fix it:
  1. Go to your device manager an Uninstall the headset/dongle. Important: do NOT reboot your PC
  2. Run the ICUE installer again (yes, even with icue already installed) and choose "repair". ICUE should install the necessary drivers.
  3. After the ICUE installation/repair, reboot your PC. Surround sound should now work properly.

Hope this helps!

This actually worked, I had to revert to the 2nd to last build since newest update wasn't on the site and it just kept saying newer version installed and closed out. Thanks for taking the time to post on an older thread, my void pros have been sitting in a drawer and I had been using my old plantronics 788's until they snapped today and thought I would try to see if I could get these working. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 08-30-2019, 11:03 AM
WarFox89 WarFox89 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 1016163
WarFox89 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by auris View Post
I post this in case its still relevant.
I had the same problem and tried everything I could find here in the forums.
Here's how I managed to fix it:
  1. Go to your device manager an Uninstall the headset/dongle. Important: do NOT reboot your PC
  2. Run the ICUE installer again (yes, even with icue already installed) and choose "repair". ICUE should install the necessary drivers.
  3. After the ICUE installation/repair, reboot your PC. Surround sound should now work properly.

Hope this helps!
this helped a lot thank you man!
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 09-17-2019, 06:47 AM
Mikevn10 Mikevn10 is offline
Registered User
Mikevn10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1018438
Mikevn10 Reputation: 10
Default

Hey guys, I struggled with this exact problem for a while, here are two solutions that worked for me. Please note that the problem persists after a restart of the pc, but generally starting from a shutdown is fine. Make sure iCue is running.

Solution 1: go to settings, click on devices, scroll down to where you see ‘Corsair Void Pro’, click on it, click remove. Once it’s removed, plug it out and back in. If windows tells you that it’s ‘setting up a new device’ then you should be good to go.

Solution 2: go to settings, click on Apps, scroll down to iCue, click on it and then click Modify. Continue though the installation screen until you see Repair. Click it. It’ll take a few seconds to install the driver etc, and it should work correctly thereafter. I don’t know yet if solution 2 is a permanent fix, or whether it’ll need to be done after every restart.

Hope this helps :)
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 09-18-2019, 05:23 AM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 1018535
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Try seeing if you have Realtek Audio drivers and try uninstalling them to see if it helps.
I am ussing the latest realtek drivers (UAD 6.0.8797.1) and i can tell that those realtek drivers are not the cause. These are new beta drivers for latest win 10 and are very different to the old HDA style drivers. You can find those not on official realtek site but you can find em on station-drivers.com

I got my EQ and surround effects working with iCue 3.19 now.

It just needed another device removal and replugging to get the EQ and surround effects working. The quality of those effects is no longer what it used to be though.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 09-20-2019, 05:07 AM
clemdum2794 clemdum2794 is offline
Registered User
clemdum2794's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1018815
clemdum2794 Reputation: 10
Default

Hello,

I have the same issue and nothing works for me, I no longer have surround and EQ on my Void USB RGB

i have tried that :

Go to your device manager an Uninstall the headset/dongle. Important: do NOT
reboot your PC
Run the ICUE installer again (yes, even with icue already installed) and choose "repair". ICUE should install the necessary drivers.
After the ICUE installation/repair, reboot your PC. Surround sound should now work properly.

Solution 1: go to settings, click on devices, scroll down to where you see ‘Corsair Void Pro’, click on it, click remove. Once it’s removed, plug it out and back in. If windows tells you that it’s ‘setting up a new device’ then you should be good to go.

Solution 2: go to settings, click on Apps, scroll down to iCue, click on it and then click Modify. Continue though the installation screen until you see Repair. Click it. It’ll take a few seconds to install the driver etc, and it should work correctly thereafter. I don’t know yet if solution 2 is a permanent fix, or whether it’ll need to be done after every restart.

Reinstall Realtek, new and older version but no result
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.