The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2019, 02:34 PM
Daemonius Daemonius is offline
Registered User
Daemonius's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 988693
Daemonius Reputation: 10
Default H115i RGB Platinum + iCUE + FC5

Hi,

H115i RGB Platinum, nor the fans, do not light up in Far Cry 5 the same as all other Corsair RGB peripherals. (KB, Strips, Fans).

It is working with instant lighting normally, and I can choose the colors in iCUE.

Any advice on how to get it to light up with the rest during this game.?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-07-2019, 02:46 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,248
POST ID # = 988694
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Open iCUE and go into the Setting tab (top), then uncheck "Enable SDK" in the bottom right corner. Far Cry 5 has some type of special interaction with iCUE lighting, but I don't have the game and can't describe it. There are a few others on here who do.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-07-2019, 02:56 PM
Daemonius Daemonius is offline
Registered User
Daemonius's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 988696
Daemonius Reputation: 10
Default

This just takes the RGB out of the game, that's not what I want. I want all that unicorn puke on the game, but it doesn't work on the H115i,

Keyboard - RGB works -> USB to MB
Lighting Strips - RGB works -> Node -> Commander Pro
Case Fans - RGB works -> Node -> Commander Pro
Void Pro - RGB works -> USB to MB
ST100 - RGB works -> USB to MB

H115i RGB Platinum - does not work and this is what I want to get fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-07-2019, 05:46 PM
RiverM RiverM is offline
Registered User
RiverM's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 988726
RiverM Reputation: 10
Default

H115i Pro here, same results as OP; pump lights just turn off when Far Cry 5 loads, not matching the K70 and LL120 'Murica goodness. Unchecking "Enable SDK" keeps current iCUE profile enabled at all times. Tried changing "Hardware Lighting" option of h115i Pro but had no effect.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-08-2019, 09:24 AM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 200
POST ID # = 988815
PJH Reputation: 14
Default

Hey, hey!

The new pumps were not integrated into Far Cry 5 because they were not available at the time.

You can add them yourself though, to each lighting profile for Far Cry 5.

Locate the Far Cry 5 profiles by navigating to your iCUE installation directory.

~install drive~/ Program Files (x86) / CORSAIR iCUE Software / GameSDKEffects / FarCry5.

Import each *.cueprofile into iCUE one at a time.

Add the colour or effect you think is best for that particular profile for your H115i Pro AIO.

Export the profile and overwrite that particular profile in the FarCry5 directory.

Repeat for each profile until done.

Make a backup of all those profiles, because the next iCUE update may revert the changes.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-08-2019, 04:04 PM
Daemonius Daemonius is offline
Registered User
Daemonius's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 988865
Daemonius Reputation: 10
Default

Would this be implemented on the next iCUE update, because it would be pointless to do this by hand every time...

Edit, oh and of course, thanks for the answer.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-15-2019, 07:34 PM
Ros Ros is offline
Registered User
Ros's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 990052
Ros Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJH View Post
Hey, hey!

The new pumps were not integrated into Far Cry 5 because they were not available at the time.

You can add them yourself though, to each lighting profile for Far Cry 5.

Locate the Far Cry 5 profiles by navigating to your iCUE installation directory.

~install drive~/ Program Files (x86) / CORSAIR iCUE Software / GameSDKEffects / FarCry5.

Import each *.cueprofile into iCUE one at a time.

Add the colour or effect you think is best for that particular profile for your H115i Pro AIO.

Export the profile and overwrite that particular profile in the FarCry5 directory.

Repeat for each profile until done.

Make a backup of all those profiles, because the next iCUE update may revert the changes.
Hi I tried this method with no luck for my H150i Pro, al my fans and keyboards works as expected but not the RGB pump.

Any idea?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-09-2019, 03:13 PM
Troyhe98 Troyhe98 is offline
Registered User
Troyhe98's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 993364
Troyhe98 Reputation: 10
Default

Has anyone actually updated all the profiles. I got through about 5 of them and it got pretty tedious. If you have already modified them, can you share?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-29-2019, 01:18 PM
Daemonius Daemonius is offline
Registered User
Daemonius's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1016044
Daemonius Reputation: 10
Default

Still no update for this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
far cry 5, h115i rgb platinum, icue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.