The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2017, 05:37 AM
ovouti ovouti is offline
Registered User
ovouti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 929295
ovouti Reputation: 10
Sad Corsair Commander pro and sp120 rgb

Hello folks, i have a problem with my sp120rgb lights and commander pro what i bought couple days ago.
So when i plugged the fans to a led fan hub i have 6 and the 3pin connectors to the ccp just how it should have. The leds of the fans dont work, there is just 1 fan that lights up and i can control it and one is just green and cant control it. Cant do anything through ccp. So after that i was thinking that my ccp and led hub was faulty and i returned them to the store, to get new ones. But no luck still... I can adjust the sp120rgb fan speeds trough the ccp but no leds exept that one, and i have led strips too they works just fine, is there some change that the fans leds are broken? Or something? Thanks for any helps!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-06-2017, 05:55 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 929297
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

have to ask this question first buddy,, not meaning to teach you to suck eggs,,

you do have them added in link as SP fans dont you? see below image



if you have,,, try the ccp in a diff usb header,,, 'just in case' ;)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-06-2017, 06:05 AM
ovouti ovouti is offline
Registered User
ovouti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 929298
ovouti Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, they are like that.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-06-2017, 08:08 AM
ovouti ovouti is offline
Registered User
ovouti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 929305
ovouti Reputation: 10
Default

Is there some possibility that fans are dead?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-06-2017, 09:54 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 929320
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ovouti View Post
Is there some possibility that fans are dead?
sorry for late reply buddy.. was at work.

its possible...

have you tried the CCP on a different usb header? and have you tried swapping LED channels?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-06-2017, 10:07 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 929323
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

also try the fans in a different order,, and move then fan in the 2nd slot to the last slot in case that one is a faulty one....
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-06-2017, 10:28 AM
ovouti ovouti is offline
Registered User
ovouti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 929327
ovouti Reputation: 10
Default

I tried the fans in differend order no use.. And the i fan that i have in spare new one works just in the led hubs number 1 slot, how is that possible because i bought new led hub just yesterday... Tried swapping usb and everything
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-06-2017, 01:12 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 929343
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Do you happen to have the button controller to try?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 12-06-2017, 01:18 PM
ovouti ovouti is offline
Registered User
ovouti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 929346
ovouti Reputation: 10
Default

Nothing happens when that is plugged in
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 12-06-2017, 01:36 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 929349
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

i'd say you have a hardware issue,, open a support ticket or return the fans. as the issue seems to be with the fans given you have already changed the other hardware
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 12-06-2017, 01:59 PM
ovouti ovouti is offline
Registered User
ovouti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 929358
ovouti Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, i have opened but they wont answer...
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 12-08-2017, 07:47 AM
Reinvented Reinvented is offline
Registered User
Reinvented's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 929595
Reinvented Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ovouti View Post
Hello folks, i have a problem with my sp120rgb lights and commander pro what i bought couple days ago.
So when i plugged the fans to a led fan hub i have 6 and the 3pin connectors to the ccp just how it should have. The leds of the fans dont work, there is just 1 fan that lights up and i can control it and one is just green and cant control it. Cant do anything through ccp. So after that i was thinking that my ccp and led hub was faulty and i returned them to the store, to get new ones. But no luck still... I can adjust the sp120rgb fan speeds trough the ccp but no leds exept that one, and i have led strips too they works just fine, is there some change that the fans leds are broken? Or something? Thanks for any helps!
I think I figured out what your problem is. SP120 RGB LED fans cannot be controlled the way you think with Corsair Commander Pro. There's a 3 button controller and 6 port RGB fan hub that comes with the 3 pack to control the effects styles and lighting. Now, if you want to use the Corsair Commander Pro, the fans you want to use are the ML, LL, or HD series fans.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 12-08-2017, 08:13 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,502
POST ID # = 929602
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reinvented View Post
I think I figured out what your problem is. SP120 RGB LED fans cannot be controlled the way you think with Corsair Commander Pro. There's a 3 button controller and 6 port RGB fan hub that comes with the 3 pack to control the effects styles and lighting. Now, if you want to use the Corsair Commander Pro, the fans you want to use are the ML, LL, or HD series fans.
There is a controller and an RGB Fan Hub, true. ALL of the Corsair RGB fans use the RGB fan hub. And SP120 RGB can be controlled from the Commander Pro ... the C-Pro connects to the RGB Fan Hub, just as it does with the other Corsair RGB fans.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 12-08-2017, 10:53 AM
ovouti ovouti is offline
Registered User
ovouti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 929626
ovouti Reputation: 10
Default

Well i should just buy example hs fans? or ml?
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 12-08-2017, 01:32 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 929644
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

You should absolutely be able to control SP120 RGB from the Commander Pro. I can't in good conscience try to upsell you on other products when the ones you bought from us aren't working properly. Have you heard back on your support ticket yet?
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.