The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2018, 03:57 PM
Pablo Paramio Pablo Paramio is offline
Registered User
Pablo Paramio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 985068
Pablo Paramio Reputation: 10
Sad Strafe RGB stuck at red.

I have recently bough this keyboard and installed the latest version of icue. When I turn on the pc, the keyboard is set to the default layout (Everything red except WASD and arrow keys). When I open up iCUE, it starts the raimbow for a few seconds and then it stays completely red. Instant lighting is disabled and iCUE DOES recognize it as RGB, but no matter what setting I put, it just stays red.
Please help.
Thanks in advanced.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-12-2018, 07:52 PM
Am-Freak Am-Freak is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 985098
Am-Freak Reputation: 10
Default

did you try already to fully de-install iCue and re-installing it ?

if so maybe try to force firmware update with newest version
or alternatively old 2.05 firmeware:
https://github.com/mattanger/ckb-nex...aster/FIRMWARE
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-13-2018, 01:15 PM
Pablo Paramio Pablo Paramio is offline
Registered User
Pablo Paramio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 985205
Pablo Paramio Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, I have de-installed and reinstalled the latest version multiple times.
I have just done it and I had rgb, but when I restarted the pc it went back to red.
I don't understand what you mean by forcing software.

Thanks for answering.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-05-2019, 04:32 PM
saeed.io saeed.io is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 988426
saeed.io Reputation: 10
Default

Hey, I downloaded ICUE yesterday, before that I was still using lInk and I had no problems. Now that I'm using ICUE my Strafe RGB is stuck on red. I haven't been able to fix it so I looked up my problem online and found this. I was wondering if you have found a solution to this problem. Please let me know. Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-27-2019, 07:52 PM
saeed.io saeed.io is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 991595
saeed.io Reputation: 10
Default

In case anyone has the same problem and ends up here, I found the solution by disabling SDK in the settings
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-07-2019, 04:06 PM
FailureToReport FailureToReport is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1010536
FailureToReport Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saeed.io View Post
In case anyone has the same problem and ends up here, I found the solution by disabling SDK in the settings
^ This f-ing guy right here is a f-ing hero....

I seriously spent like 20 minutes trying to figure out why my GF's Strafe wouldn't change color. I mean, it WOULD change to pink, for like 2 seconds, and then it would reset to red.

Flashed firmware, reinstalled iCUE, blah blah blah.....

It's because she has corsair link & icue and they were fighting over control. Disabled SDK - boom. Fixed.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-09-2019, 04:01 PM
Corsair Hotpot's Avatar
Corsair Hotpot Corsair Hotpot is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Hotpot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 397
POST ID # = 1010703
Corsair Hotpot Reputation: 10
Default

Glad to hear you fixed the issue. Clink doesn't handle HIDs so it might be another RGB software trying to communicate with it. Also certain games or wallpaper engine try to communicate with our keyboards as well.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, red, rgb, strafe, stuck

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.