The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 04-02-2019, 08:55 PM
-=Hot|Ice=- -=Hot|Ice=- is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1000039
-=Hot|Ice=- Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taroskin View Post
I have the issue on AMD, AM4 platform (B450) without steam even being installed. Could you please confirm that the issue is known to you and your development teams as being on AMD (non intel) and when steam is not running?

If you don't have this logged with the engineering team at this point (after many people with AMD and without steam noting the issue), this would be very disheartening.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpDFre@k View Post
What MB and CPU do you have? Curious as to similarities the AMD users have when experiencing this issue.
iCue isn't even detecting my H115i Platinum and I'm running a Ryzen 2700x.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-02-2019, 09:03 PM
Glzmo's Avatar
Glzmo Glzmo is offline
A Mighty CORSAlR™
Glzmo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 1000042
Glzmo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Additional Note: For users who are experiencing issues with the Platinum Cooler disconnecting when Steam is running, we have been able to isolate the issue related to the firmware, certain Intel Chipsets (Z370/Z390), Steam, and iCUE running together simultaneously. Our vendor for the Hydro Series Platinum Coolers is looking into it but they have given us instructions to implement a software workaround to address the issue for the time being. We will be testing this internally and preparing this fix for v3.15 iCUE release on April 22nd (pending no issues).
That's great news. I'd gladly like to volunteer to beta test this fix if you need any more testers.
__________________

Last edited by Glzmo; 04-02-2019 at 09:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-02-2019, 09:31 PM
Ext_Kuma Ext_Kuma is offline
Registered User
Ext_Kuma's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1000043
Ext_Kuma Reputation: 10
Default

I can not recognize USB from H100i RGB Platinum.
I am using RYZEN 1700 and Asus X470-i / Steam.
I hope the problem I'm having is fixed in v3.15.

Last edited by Ext_Kuma; 04-03-2019 at 12:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-02-2019, 10:43 PM
RanchGuy RanchGuy is offline
Registered User
RanchGuy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1000047
RanchGuy Reputation: 10
Default

Looking good. Glad to see the hydro series fix.

**Issue i'm seeing is when opening icue software gsync gets enabled and i get a screen flicker. Any way to get this resolved automatically? I know a manual fix.. manually adding icue to my settings at a fixed screen rate; but in doing this I get the geforce overlay..
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-02-2019, 11:27 PM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 110
POST ID # = 1000051
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeltacore View Post
The commander pro fan controls is still busted.

Fan channel #1 gets stuck quite often when changing fan speeds, have to force firmware update on the commander pro every time.

This issue has been reported on several other threads as well. Hopefully it will be fixed soon.
can confirm i have this problem too, the fans just get stuck and i have to change the static RPM, and then restart icue/force firmware update to have it get stuck to the new number...


unsure how long this has been going on for, i only checked to figure out my higher GPU temps
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04-03-2019, 12:30 AM
Aliti_308 Aliti_308 is offline
Registered User
Aliti_308's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 1000058
Aliti_308 Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone know if Corsair are working on re-implementing the Corsair Link "Rainbow Wave" version (I think it is called) into iCue for LL series fans? I miss that Rainbow mode.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-03-2019, 11:59 AM
Taroskin Taroskin is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 1000112
Taroskin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpDFre@k View Post
What MB and CPU do you have? Curious as to similarities the AMD users have when experiencing this issue.

MSI Mortar Titanium b450m. Ryzen 2600x.

Issue is as described - blinking, constant usb disconnects, occurance reduced when set to static colour.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-03-2019, 07:29 PM
Drag0n Drag0n is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1000166
Drag0n Reputation: 10
Default

I'm getting the problem on my Z170 board. Ill hear a USB disconnect sound, followed by the cooelr momentarily going black (RGBs turn off), and if I'm playing a game the game lags like crasy for 5-10 seconds. Repeat ~5 times before it stops, until I restart my PC.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-04-2019, 12:26 AM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 110
POST ID # = 1000187
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taroskin View Post
MSI Mortar Titanium b450m. Ryzen 2600x.

Issue is as described - blinking, constant usb disconnects, occurance reduced when set to static colour.
how is it connected? that almost makes it sound like you have a USB power issue
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-04-2019, 07:08 AM
Taroskin Taroskin is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 1000225
Taroskin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mussels View Post
how is it connected? that almost makes it sound like you have a USB power issue
It's a well documented issue happening with what seems to be all "platinum" branded AIOs from Corsair. Nothing to do with power - these are powered by sata connections though

Seems to be an issue with the new supplier of their AIO tech, and the iCue software.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-04-2019, 08:48 AM
cars10 cars10 is offline
Registered User
cars10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 1000240
cars10 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post

Dashboard now has a revert to defaults option in Settings

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

This bloated software already has that function!!!!
.. in the form of a MASSIVE + ANNOYING bug that resets and forgets what you have set if you have the window open for more than a few hours!

sheesh. i can't imagine how horrible your guys' priority list must look like
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-04-2019, 09:06 AM
Primey Primey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1000241
Primey Reputation: 10
Default

This patch broke my VOID RGB Wireless headset. Reinstalling a older version isn't working.

EDIT: Turns out I had to force a firmware reinstall. I would suggest for everyone who has a VOID RGB Wireless headset to avoid this update, Corsair doesn't test their software.

Last edited by Primey; 04-04-2019 at 09:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-04-2019, 11:31 AM
Bionic Bionic is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1000252
Bionic Reputation: 10
Default

@Corsair James

Hi , I have two custom profiles, a custom curve and another fixed mode, when I select fixed mode and close the program when I open it and change to the custom curve profile the sensor that I have configured is cpu package returns to the default sensor H80iv2 ... why?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-04-2019, 08:17 PM
Aliti_308 Aliti_308 is offline
Registered User
Aliti_308's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 1000311
Aliti_308 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aliti_308 View Post
Anyone know if Corsair are working on re-implementing the Corsair Link "Rainbow Wave" version (I think it is called) into iCue for LL series fans? I miss that Rainbow mode.


Any love for this?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-04-2019, 08:31 PM
Glzmo's Avatar
Glzmo Glzmo is offline
A Mighty CORSAlR™
Glzmo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 1000312
Glzmo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aliti_308 View Post
Anyone know if Corsair are working on re-implementing the Corsair Link "Rainbow Wave" version (I think it is called) into iCue for LL series fans? I miss that Rainbow mode.
Yes, call it "Rainbow Wave Classic" or something, so those that like the current one have the choice of either one.

In addition, it would be nice if "Spiral Rainbow" (and any other effects that currently aren't selectable in Hardware Lighting for various devices) was selectable in Hardware Lighting for the Lighting Node Pro and all kinds of fans and strips connected to it. Currently it's only selectable in Hardware for the Platinum coolers, although a workaround is to use an old version of iCue (like iCue version 3.9.93) without separate hardware lighting setting, where any software effect is automatically applied as hardware effect as well (so we know this would be possible).
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.