The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2019, 10:45 AM
ManBearPig ManBearPig is offline
Registered User
ManBearPig's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1011797
ManBearPig Reputation: 10
Default ONE i60 Broken and Customer Service Sucks.

So I unpack my long awaited i60, turn it on and WHAM 1450 rpm. load up iCue and it's stuck on 1450 and not changeable. Seems a bit loud considering all the reviews said it was 0 rpm idle. So I call up corsair customer service which apparently is in Manila, Philippines and the guy just keeps telling me how (1) he's been in hospital all day (2) it's late (3) he doesn't know the software and doesn't have a photographic memory (4) the test machine is on the other side of the office and (5) did I mention - IT'S LATE and there's only two of them in.

Fortunately I bought it from Amazon and it's going back. After this experience I'm not sure I want to spend $3500 with Corsair again.

I have subsequently found out that 1500 is the max rpm so 1450 at idle straight out of the box is clearly broken. Also iCue would not let me change it despite a reinstall. WELL DONE CORSAIR
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-22-2019, 01:03 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 564
POST ID # = 1012096
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

I'm sorry to hear about your experience, I will have our team look into this and someone will be in contact with you shortly to solve this issue.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-08-2019, 10:10 PM
ManBearPig ManBearPig is offline
Registered User
ManBearPig's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1014145
ManBearPig Reputation: 10
Default

still waiting
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-14-2019, 05:05 AM
parenek4 parenek4 is offline
Registered User
parenek4's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 1014602
parenek4 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManBearPig View Post
So I unpack my long awaited i60, turn it on and WHAM 1450 rpm. load up iCue and it's stuck on 1450 and not changeable. Seems a bit loud considering all the reviews said it was 0 rpm idle. So I call up corsair customer service which apparently is in Manila, Philippines and the guy just keeps telling me how (1) he's been in hospital all day (2) it's late (3) he doesn't know the software and doesn't have a photographic memory (4) the test machine is on the other side of the office and (5) did I mention - IT'S LATE and there's only two of them in.

Fortunately I bought it from Amazon and it's going back. After this experience I'm not sure I want to spend $3500 with Corsair again.

I have subsequently found out that 1500 is the max rpm so 1450 at idle straight out of the box is clearly broken. Also iCue would not let me change it despite a reinstall. WELL DONE CORSAIR
I feel you man... Corsair support unfortunately sucks. I have had RMA process that took me over a month +. Last time I buy something more expensive then 100-200$ from corsair.
I'd return PC and build my own if I were you. They promissed upgradability, support but there is none, you are like stack with your machine forever...
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-20-2019, 10:24 AM
Tension113 Tension113 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1021833
Tension113 Reputation: 10
Default

Funny.. if you look on the Amazon reviews, there's a user who claims he can't log into his new computer because there's already an account on it.. and looking at the screenshot, the user name is Manbearpig.. lol..

It's troubling to know that Amazon is just receiving failed systems and sending them out to other people.. Seeing the amount of issues and how bad the RMA process is with Corsair, I was considering Amazon, but I might start looking at other systems.. The chance of frustration seems to be high with these units..
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-20-2019, 12:23 PM
Queeg Queeg is offline
Registered User
Queeg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1021844
Queeg Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tension113 View Post
Funny.. if you look on the Amazon reviews, there's a user who claims he can't log into his new computer because there's already an account on it.. and looking at the screenshot, the user name is Manbearpig.. lol..

It's troubling to know that Amazon is just receiving failed systems and sending them out to other people.. Seeing the amount of issues and how bad the RMA process is with Corsair, I was considering Amazon, but I might start looking at other systems.. The chance of frustration seems to be high with these units..
That is interesting. But the review is not flagged as being a "verified purchase," so it's hard to know exactly what is going on there.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.