The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2019, 02:21 PM
zjbthomas zjbthomas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 989860
zjbthomas Reputation: 10
Default Is it able to add an extra 2.5 HDD to i160?

Is it able to add an extra 2.5 HDD to Corsair One i160?

From the customer service, I got:

Quote:
The i160 would have an available SATA port on the motherboard, but there wouldn't be a specific spot to mount the extra HDD to inside. There is space, but there isn't mounting for it.
However, I remember the previous Corsair One model should have one M.2 SSD and two 2.5 SATA slots. Does it mean that Corsair One i160 has a different internal structure, and there is only one 2.5 SATA slot (which is for the original 2TB HDD)?

Just want to confirm before ordering one. Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-14-2019, 06:26 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 564
POST ID # = 989901
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

That is correct, there are extra SATA header on the motherboard but there's no room to mount another drive.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-14-2019, 10:22 PM
crrafferty89 crrafferty89 is offline
Registered User
crrafferty89's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 989920
crrafferty89 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow View Post
That is correct, there are extra SATA header on the motherboard but there's no room to mount another drive.
With that being said the motherboard in new Corsair Ones has a second M2 NVMe slot correct? If thats correct then we can run two M2's and one 2.5 Sata which for me is more than enough space for a gaming rig.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-18-2019, 11:50 AM
lianke123321 lianke123321 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 990381
lianke123321 Reputation: 10
Default

I replaced the HDD with SSD in my i140. The only HDD is tucked into the space between motherboard and PSU with a special bracket, which has cut out for wires to pass through. I don't see extra space to add hard drive.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-14-2019, 11:48 AM
Spizzi Spizzi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1014627
Spizzi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crrafferty89 View Post
With that being said the motherboard in new Corsair Ones has a second M2 NVMe slot correct? If thats correct then we can run two M2's and one 2.5 Sata which for me is more than enough space for a gaming rig.
Anyone attempt a second M2?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-15-2019, 10:14 AM
DarKHorsEGB DarKHorsEGB is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1014728
DarKHorsEGB Reputation: 10
Default

There is only one M.2 connection on the i160.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.