The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2017, 09:23 AM
okidips39 okidips39 is offline
Registered User
okidips39's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 912876
okidips39 Reputation: 10
Default K55 RGB Keyboard Incompatible Firmware

I finished building and installing all of the drivers for my computer yesterday. During this time, I had no issues with the keyboard. When I turned on the computer today, I was unable to login using the keyboard; none of the keystrokes were recognized, although the back lights still work. In the CUE, there is a red ! by the keyboard that says incompatible firmware when hovered over.

I tried repairing the Corsair driver, uninstalling/reinstalling the driver, unplugging/plugging back into the motherboard, and a (unsuccessful) factory reset on the keyboard. I was able to plug the keyboard into my laptop, where it did recognize the keystrokes and I was able to do a factory reset. However, the keyboard will still not work when plugged into the computer.

I have put in a ticket. It seems as though others have had similar issues, so I was wondering if anyone had any thoughts on what else I can try. Any thoughts/assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Last edited by okidips39; 07-22-2017 at 07:04 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-23-2017, 08:25 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 912974
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Are you able to access the firmware updater screen in CUE for a flash?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-26-2017, 10:30 AM
okidips39 okidips39 is offline
Registered User
okidips39's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 913438
okidips39 Reputation: 10
Default

I was not. I ended up uninstalling the CUE, and the keyboard now works. However, now I don't have the CUE for my mouse. :/
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-27-2017, 12:32 PM
Sérgio Farias Sérgio Farias is offline
Registered User
Sérgio Farias's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 913563
Sérgio Farias Reputation: 10
Default

I have this problem, but mine is still disconnecting and connecting, I solved with CUE 2.11.115, it does not recognize the keyboard, but recognizes the Mouse and others, so you can use it normally without worrying about the keyboard problem. I'm usually using here, it's probably a problem with the most current CUE;
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-29-2017, 09:54 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 913816
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

@okidips39

Put in a support ticket to Corsair. The K55 might have a method similar to the other keyboards for firmware reflashing.

https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-30-2017, 09:35 PM
Sérgio Farias Sérgio Farias is offline
Registered User
Sérgio Farias's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 918297
Sérgio Farias Reputation: 10
Default

Problem solved with my K55, the new version of CUE 2.16.87 corrected the keyboard's incopatibility with the CUE. My thanks to CORSAIR for solving the error. Now it's just joy.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-11-2017, 10:44 PM
Juanmasv Juanmasv is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 919734
Juanmasv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sérgio Farias View Post
Problem solved with my K55, the new version of CUE 2.16.87 corrected the keyboard's incopatibility with the CUE. My thanks to CORSAIR for solving the error. Now it's just joy.
Hi, I wanted to update my firmware from the cue. but there is always 0% the download.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-13-2017, 08:35 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 919872
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Tried a different USB port and computer?

You will want to contact Corsair and see whether they can help with updating the firmware.
https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-29-2018, 07:20 PM
screng screng is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 937994
screng Reputation: 10
Default

Just got a K55 today and when i launched CUE, it says my K55 has incompatible firmware but CUE cannot update it, contact support. Wow.

Verified i have latest CUE version.



Any help please?

Last edited by screng; 01-29-2018 at 07:33 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 02-18-2018, 03:32 PM
mugends mugends is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 941210
mugends Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Update 2.23.40 Device not detected K55

Hello, i Updated cue to 2,23.40 and my keyboard and mouse have stopped working.. i have uninstalled cue and reinstalled it, nothing worked.. when i go to device manger they are all under (other devices)
The drivers for this device are not installed. (Code 28)


...

so here whats happening, i start my pc, i get a bios error no keyboard found,
keyboard and mouse work in bios fine.. i load into windows and they turn off, when i unplug anything from the use ports they flash on and off, also my xbox one controller it not working anymore..

any help please..
Attached Images
File Type: png drives.PNG (40.7 KB, 650 views)
File Type: png Capture.PNG (783.1 KB, 564 views)
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 02-19-2018, 07:16 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 941320
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

@mugends

The drivers for the mouse and keyboard are usually the Generic Microsoft HID ones. Is Windows up to date? Tried allowing Windows to find a driver for it by right clicking > Update driver?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-08-2018, 04:08 PM
tamalero tamalero is offline
Registered User
tamalero's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 943988
tamalero Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by screng View Post
Just got a K55 today and when i launched CUE, it says my K55 has incompatible firmware but CUE cannot update it, contact support. Wow.

Verified i have latest CUE version.



Any help please?

I'm getting the same problem at random intervals, mostly AFTER I return from a semi long idle time (aka lock down computer, go to eat, do shores, etc.. come back, login, get monitors out of sleep.. keyboard refuses to get into custom colors mode and then the app says the same as this image).
Only way to resolve is unplugging the keyboard and plugging it again..or rebooting the computer.

My Specs:

Windows 10 x64 PRO
Threadripper 1950X
Asus X399 PRIME
32GB DDR4 3066Mhz (4x8)
Gigabyte G1 1070 Gaming
Asus XONAR DX
2x 1440p displays
Logitech G500s
Corsair K55 Keyb.

See attached image for screenshot of the app.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg test3.jpg (193.8 KB, 407 views)

Last edited by tamalero; 03-08-2018 at 04:11 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-14-2018, 11:59 AM
juniorcruzer juniorcruzer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 944797
juniorcruzer Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same issue as well, and while my keyboard still functions as a basic keyboard, none of the customization obviously is working.

Jon
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 03-14-2018, 10:46 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 922
POST ID # = 944857
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Have either of you performed USB and Chipset driver updates from the motherboard manufacture website, and tried connecting to different USB ports on the back of the motherboard? Also, try disabling the USB Selective Suspend mode in the Advanced Power options for Windows.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 03-17-2018, 12:14 AM
tamalero tamalero is offline
Registered User
tamalero's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 945125
tamalero Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Have either of you performed USB and Chipset driver updates from the motherboard manufacture website, and tried connecting to different USB ports on the back of the motherboard? Also, try disabling the USB Selective Suspend mode in the Advanced Power options for Windows.
Can confirm this inst something related to USB power settings.

I just got this bug 3 times the past 2 weeks DURING WINDOWS START UP.

Right now as I type this, the program is not detecting my keyboard. same error as the screenshot I wrote down.

I'm also using a different port from the last time I had the issue, nothing changed.

Will update the drivers from AMD right now.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.