Corsair Community

H100i V2 Pump Speed

Rob86

Hello everyone.

I had to RMA my previous cooler and finally installed the new one. I am new to the custom PC game, so please forgive my ignorance. I wanted to know if the H100i V2 pump speeds are nominal. Right now in Corsair Link, my pump speeds read between 1200 - 1260 rpm on Quiet Mode. Set to Performance they read 2010 - 2100 RPM. In BIOS though it says it is lower; around 962 RPM.

My pump header is connected to the 'AIO Pump' socket on the motherboard, while the fans are connected to 'CPU Fan'. Is this the correct setup?

Your current set up of pump/AIO header and fans/CPU Fan is viable, but you are missing out on the benefits of the cooler. Fan speed does not affect CPU temp directly and on most recent CPUs, you will see very dynamic changes in CPU temp for normal desktop operations. You don't need your fans to spike to 1500 rpm because you open iTunes. Some boards have fan delays to ameliorate this (including Asus), but the actual results are mixed. On some of my Asus boards the delays don't work. The delays on CPU fan are already short, but all three of my X99 and Z370 boards ignore the delay setting on CPU fan. The only reason to run this way would be if you can't or don't want to run the Link/iCUE software. In that scenario, board control is better than no control.