The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2018, 03:22 PM
TheoCK TheoCK is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 944935
TheoCK Reputation: 10
Default Corsair HS50

Hello, I just bought the headset, but the mic isn't working. I am using on a laptop and it is instead receiving from the laptop. How I can make it work?
There isn't a mic jack on the laptop so I can use the Y cable.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-16-2018, 12:39 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 922
POST ID # = 945037
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Sounds like your laptop has a combination 3.5mm jack where audio and mic are in one. Connect the headset without the Y-cable, then go into your Recording Devices by right clicking the speaker icon on your system tray, and set the headset jack as your default device. Also, make sure the headset is not muted itself. The button is on the left earcup.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.