The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 08-28-2017, 05:56 AM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 917749
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Disconnect the Xbox 360 Controller adapter, Did anything change?
no unfortunately
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 08-28-2017, 05:57 AM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 917750
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Are you able to reproduce the freezing issue on another computer?

Latest Windows updates, BIOS, Graphics card drivers, etc.
Do you have any game controllers, joysticks, etc connected to the computer?
Tried resetting the BIOS to defaults?
doesnt seem to be affecting my other pc thus far, ALTHOUGH it is acting kind of weird

nothing else is connected
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 08-28-2017, 05:57 AM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 917751
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Comet ☄ View Post
You can enable memory dump when system crashes, and this dump will reveal why the computer died. See: https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/...dump-bsod.html
will check it out
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 08-29-2017, 01:23 PM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 918067
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Comet ☄ View Post
You can enable memory dump when system crashes, and this dump will reveal why the computer died. See: https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/...dump-bsod.html
this is only for when the entire os crashes tho.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 08-29-2017, 01:29 PM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 918070
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

i have noticed that the keyboard's num,caps and scroll lock lights freeze when i press them a lot. and software is still extremely slow. anyone can help ?
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 08-29-2017, 01:38 PM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 918072
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

i dont understand noone is able to help... this is a ****ing 150 euro keyboard why is it so bad quality ? the cue software is extremely slow and laggy, and the keyboard's lights freeze up after i cliick caps lock few times... whats the problem i dont understand
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 08-31-2017, 08:54 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 918376
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If you have not done so already, You will want to put in a support ticket with Corsair.

https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 08-31-2017, 11:48 AM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 918408
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

yeah that would be the best thing to do... But the thing is, their only fix is rma....
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 09-01-2017, 08:36 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 918566
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Can you unplug the keyboard and let the demo devices reappear?
Do the animations still lag?
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 09-01-2017, 08:44 AM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 918569
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Can you unplug the keyboard and let the demo devices reappear?
Do the animations still lag?
its more responsive, and animations are less laggy.. but overall its still not good. its still slow etc and its not as fluid as its suppose to be
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 09-01-2017, 09:10 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 918577
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Did you update the graphics card drivers? Did it help?
How are the usage stats in Task Manager?
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 09-01-2017, 11:59 AM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 918584
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

gpu drivers are up to date.

usage is... jumps from 0.5 to 1.6 cpu % usage, and 66mb memory. but if i click on the app and display it on screen its 166mb memory
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 09-01-2017, 12:02 PM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 918585
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

and if i click on the keyboard and switch between profiles it jumps to 4-6% cpu usage and 200mb
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 09-07-2017, 01:48 PM
Nexures Nexures is offline
Registered User
Nexures's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 919277
Nexures Reputation: 10
Default

wowoweewa thats great
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 09-09-2017, 01:10 AM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 877
POST ID # = 919418
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexures View Post
this is only for when the entire os crashes tho.
"because when the software freezes my pc" the steps defining a keyboard combination to force a manual crash dump typically work even when the system is hung. See: https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/...omputer-hangs/
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
crash, cue, freeze, glitch, slow

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.