The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2017, 08:32 AM
tmh666 tmh666 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 907930
tmh666 Reputation: 10
Default Intel optane memory in the m.2 slot

Hi, I am still waiting for my Corsair One Pro but I have a question about whether Intels' Optane memory would be compatible with the M.2 slot on the back of the Corsair one motherboard.

If so how effective would it be as I have previously used an OCZ Revodrive Hybrid and I was not impressed with its real usage (I eventually broke it up for the hard drive)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-15-2017, 04:29 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 908161
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Ostensibly it would be compatible, but the upgrade can't be done without voiding your warranty, and Optane is really only useful for caching mechanical hard drives.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.