The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 119 votes, 4.97 average. Display Modes
  #121  
Old 07-31-2015, 05:15 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 792790
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

FW 1.29 should be basically the same as 1.30 as far as I know.
Reply With Quote


  #122  
Old 07-31-2015, 07:11 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 792805
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

the file he posted is for a hard firmware flash
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #123  
Old 09-06-2015, 12:14 AM
Ryanx3d Ryanx3d is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 805252
Ryanx3d Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair, please let me revert to the previous version, this new CUE has caused all my profiles to stop working. I have black keys now and the only profiles I can get to work are the ****ty default ones that nobody likes.
Reply With Quote


  #124  
Old 09-06-2015, 04:22 PM
[ J ] Man [ J ] Man is offline
Registered User
[ J ] Man's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 805346
[ J ] Man Reputation: 10
Default

Could you release a firmware update for the Scimitar? There is a big issue that I have not gotten a official response to here, with there being such a big flaw in the sensor it is not usable as a precise mouse.
Reply With Quote


  #125  
Old 09-07-2015, 05:21 PM
MadIce MadIce is offline
Registered User
MadIce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 805492
MadIce Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [ J ] Man View Post
Could you release a firmware update for the Scimitar? There is a big issue that I have not gotten a official response to here, with there being such a big flaw in the sensor it is not usable as a precise mouse.
Did you try to send a PM to Corsair James? He should at least know about that bug.
Reply With Quote


  #126  
Old 11-22-2015, 11:16 AM
thebunnyrules thebunnyrules is offline
Registered User
thebunnyrules's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 821460
thebunnyrules Reputation: 10
Default

Why did you guys stop posting what's new in your firmware updates?
Reply With Quote


  #127  
Old 11-22-2015, 11:26 AM
thebunnyrules thebunnyrules is offline
Registered User
thebunnyrules's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 821462
thebunnyrules Reputation: 10
Default

Could you please introduce the option in CUE's preference to not nag us about updating our firmware, it's really annoying. I don't particularly want to update firmware b/c (a) the current firmware works perfectly, (b) if anything goes wrong during the update my 300$ keyboard turns into a very pretty paper weight, (c) no way of backing up current firmware in case we need to downgrade b/c bugs are introduced in new version, (d) you're not telling us what's been introduced in the FW updates, so there is nothing to motivate me, (e) I use non-official linux drivers and am worried about your new FW breaking it.

Last edited by thebunnyrules; 11-22-2015 at 11:31 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #128  
Old 04-19-2016, 05:51 AM
avatarraq avatarraq is offline
Registered User
avatarraq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 36
POST ID # = 847935
avatarraq Reputation: 10
Default

New firmware is up (2.04). Any word on the change log?
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #129  
Old 06-22-2016, 10:08 AM
R1031 R1031 is offline
Registered User
R1031's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 859213
R1031 Reputation: 10
Default

Please add tick box to not show updates. We paid for it and some of us don't want it.
Reply With Quote


  #130  
Old 06-22-2016, 02:41 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 859254
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by R1031 View Post
Please add tick box to not show updates. We paid for it and some of us don't want it.
and here comes the necromancer.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #131  
Old 06-22-2016, 04:36 PM
R1031 R1031 is offline
Registered User
R1031's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 859287
R1031 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
and here comes the necromancer.
And how is that? I get pop ups for updates that I don't want. I don't want to update something that is working fine and I want to be able to turn off updates because I don't want my PC searching every boot up. If that is to much problem to understand I'm sorry for you, so troll someone else's request.

Last edited by R1031; 06-22-2016 at 05:01 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #132  
Old 06-23-2016, 01:22 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 859333
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by R1031 View Post
And how is that? I get pop ups for updates that I don't want. I don't want to update something that is working fine and I want to be able to turn off updates because I don't want my PC searching every boot up. If that is to much problem to understand I'm sorry for you, so troll someone else's request.
lol its called post in the right place http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138328

or make a new thread and dont post a off topic comment in a thread that nearly 2 years old... unbunch your panties and chill.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #133  
Old 06-23-2016, 08:54 AM
R1031 R1031 is offline
Registered User
R1031's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 859379
R1031 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
lol its called post in the right place http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138328

or make a new thread and dont post a off topic comment in a thread that nearly 2 years old... unbunch your panties and chill.
I only posted here because the previous post was dated 4-19-16
Reply With Quote


  #134  
Old 10-03-2016, 02:57 PM
nam.uk's Avatar
nam.uk nam.uk is offline
Registered User
nam.uk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 874081
nam.uk Reputation: 10
Default

will there be a fix for the k70 rapidfire as when i reboot the lights go off and only come on when cue 2 is loaded, did not have this issue on my old k95 i could also pick 3 profiles on the 3 m buttons on the k95 which of course there not on the k70, you would think the profile saved would run continually until the system is shut down or is a cue 2 issue?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.