The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 155 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #76  
Old 12-14-2015, 05:54 PM
KhoodOG KhoodOG is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 825598
KhoodOG Reputation: 10
Default Which one???

I downloaded the Megarainbow straight now which one do i use to get the rainbow effect?


  #77  
Old 02-15-2016, 05:56 PM
chongvang916 chongvang916 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 837265
chongvang916 Reputation: 10
Default

can someone convert this to Strafe RGB for me? i prefer this one over the preinstalled one on the strafe


  #78  
Old 02-22-2016, 12:43 PM
Speins Speins is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 838489
Speins Reputation: 10
Default

Using this i realized that after some heavy typing or gaming the rows start to go out of sync. Does someone else have this problem?


  #79  
Old 10-30-2016, 02:10 AM
flyingfrenzy flyingfrenzy is offline
Registered User
flyingfrenzy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 877242
flyingfrenzy Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone know if this works on CUE 2? I'm still on CUE 1 and had no idea that CUE 2 came out. Thanks in advance.


  #80  
Old 10-30-2016, 05:32 PM
Skullet Skullet is offline
Registered User
Skullet's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 877323
Skullet Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpvecchi View Post
The old CUE did not mapped correctly 1 or 2 buttons (depending on the language selected for the keyboard) on 105 keys ISO layout.
So with the update these keys remains unlit; they are the one between the left shift and the Z key, and the third keys on the right of the L key
I solved this by adding those 2 keys to the nearest groups, if you click the lighting tab then it'll show the groups along the top, just click those till it highlights the group your key should be part of then click the key and add it to that group.

The key on the left I added to the group called reinn, the second one was a little trickier as it was a long string of r's so I clicked on the burger icon and edited the group and added a 1 to the end so it was easy to identify, I then removed the 1 in case the script called for group names. All in all it took about 2 minutes, it's probably not a perfect solution but it's better than having the keys unlit.


  #81  
Old 10-31-2016, 06:47 PM
Dims Dims is offline
Registered User
Dims's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 143
POST ID # = 877464
Dims Reputation: 5
Default

I tested megarainbowstraight and megarainbowstraight-left on my k70 lux rgb, the M key doesn't change colors like all the other keys. It stays like a baby blue color.


  #82  
Old 11-01-2016, 11:51 AM
Coldpaw Coldpaw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 877546
Coldpaw Reputation: 10
Default

does not seems to work on rapidfire:( keyboard just turn off all the lightning, or maybe i am doing wrong


  #83  
Old 11-01-2016, 01:35 PM
Dims Dims is offline
Registered User
Dims's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 143
POST ID # = 877559
Dims Reputation: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coldpaw View Post
does not seems to work on rapidfire:( keyboard just turn off all the lightning, or maybe i am doing wrong
Some profiles require you to enable advanced mode to work, while others need it turned off to work.


  #84  
Old 11-02-2016, 01:57 PM
Coldpaw Coldpaw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 877719
Coldpaw Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dims View Post
Some profiles require you to enable advanced mode to work, while others need it turned off to work.
I figured out how to make it work:) had to open and add RAPIDFIRE:)


  #85  
Old 11-04-2016, 04:05 PM
Dims Dims is offline
Registered User
Dims's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 143
POST ID # = 877977
Dims Reputation: 5
Default

I reinstalled latest version of CUE 2.6.70 the M Key for this rainbow doesn't change color like all the other keys.
K70 LUX RGB


  #86  
Old 11-14-2016, 09:10 AM
jackyt jackyt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 878939
jackyt Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the awesome profile! However, as mentioned above, the 'M' key does not change colour. Is there a fix for this, please?


  #87  
Old 11-15-2016, 12:58 AM
Dims Dims is offline
Registered User
Dims's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 143
POST ID # = 879043
Dims Reputation: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackyt View Post
Thanks for the awesome profile! However, as mentioned above, the 'M' key does not change colour. Is there a fix for this, please?
I PM'ed the OP but no reply back.


  #88  
Old 11-18-2016, 03:20 AM
sweetkaye sweetkaye is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Manila, PH
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 879385
sweetkaye Reputation: 10
Default

I figured out how to "fix" the letter M bug for most of the K70 users here. Here's what i did:

1. Look for the GRADIENT rainbow8 row in the lighting effects tab.
2. Highlight the F5 row all the way down to the letter M using a slant pattern like "\" as shown in the picture below.

3. Save it.

It should work this way. I am NOT saying that this will work to all k70 users but it did work with mine though (K70 Rapidfire).


  #89  
Old 11-20-2016, 01:38 PM
Catulo Catulo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 879584
Catulo Reputation: 10
Default

If i change it to rainbow wave will it stay with your colors?


  #90  
Old 11-21-2016, 03:32 PM
Dims Dims is offline
Registered User
Dims's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 143
POST ID # = 879734
Dims Reputation: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sweetkaye View Post
I figured out how to "fix" the letter M bug for most of the K70 users here. Here's what i did:

1. Look for the GRADIENT rainbow8 row in the lighting effects tab.
2. Highlight the F5 row all the way down to the letter M using a slant pattern like "\" as shown in the picture below.

3. Save it.

It should work this way. I am NOT saying that this will work to all k70 users but it did work with mine though (K70 Rapidfire).
I can't get it to highlight like that on mine.

Do we just click on each key to highlight them?


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.