The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 15 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 05-26-2014, 07:41 PM
tupapioso tupapioso is offline
Registered User
tupapioso's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 712356
tupapioso Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair Link was running ok until I clicked the Update button on the UI and now I am getting the same error. I followed the instructions to install the latest version but still getting the error.

Update:
After many uninstalls/re-installs of various versions I finally went through the registry and deleted anything related to Corsair Link. I re-installed version 2.5.5145

Now I no longer get the .net error, and most of my devices do show up except the H100i fans. It now shows memory activity and temps which I never saw before. It also shows two (2) Corsair Airflow Pro devices which I don't have.

Last edited by tupapioso; 05-26-2014 at 09:46 PM. Reason: update
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 05-02-2015, 07:01 PM
Exclusive28 Exclusive28 is offline
Registered User
Exclusive28's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 776982
Exclusive28 Reputation: 10
Default Solution

I was getting a .net error (0x80070032) and in the details I noticed the "Task Scheduler" listed quite a few times. I'm on Windows 8.1 and I've had a few issues with the Task Scheduler not starting automatically recently causing some other annoying errors, and sure enough once I opened Services and started the Task Scheduler, Corsair Link started normally. I'm running Corsair Link 3.1.5525.

I know this is an older thread, but I'm hoping this may help someone.

Edit: I have the H80i installed

Last edited by Exclusive28; 05-02-2015 at 07:01 PM. Reason: Added hardware
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 05-03-2015, 01:32 PM
StealthGaming StealthGaming is offline
Registered User
StealthGaming's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 371
POST ID # = 777075
StealthGaming Reputation: 20
Default

Take a look at my Successfully working LINK with Windows 8.1 Guide. It has all the firmware versions that will work properly with Windows 8.1 and your hardware.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
.net framework, corsair link, crash

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.