The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2018, 04:33 PM
Mysta02 Mysta02 is offline
Registered User
Mysta02's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 972883
Mysta02 Reputation: 10
Question Can I run 3x HD120s and 3x LL120s from one 6-port fan hub?

I have 3 of each fan in my 570x, into my hub, into my Lighting Node Pro.

The Lighting Node has 2 Channels and I have 2 fan hubs, but the Lighting Node only came with one cable to connect the hubs....

Will iCUE control all 6 even though they're different styles, or do I have to find out how to get another of those cables?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-15-2018, 11:41 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,535
POST ID # = 972921
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You won't be able to configure or control 3 HD and 3 LL fans on a single fan hub. iCue will only configure a fan hub with a single type of fan. Beyond that, it's an unsupported configuration.

With that said, it will work. You could configure them "as" 6 LL fans (96 LEDs) but you'd only have 84 LEDs. Effects may be misaligned and look "off". But it would work. Again, it's not supported.

Make sense?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-17-2018, 01:58 AM
Mysta02 Mysta02 is offline
Registered User
Mysta02's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 973083
Mysta02 Reputation: 10
Default

Makes sense. Thank you. Any way to get another cable to connect my second fan hub? My case came with a hub, and my LL120s came with a hub, the Lighting Node Pro, and a single connector cable.

If I can get a hold of a second cable, I can connect my second hub to Channel 2.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-17-2018, 09:22 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,535
POST ID # = 973109
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Take a look at my signature - Making/Repairing RGB Cables.

AFAIK, there's nowhere that they are available "at retail".
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-17-2018, 07:43 PM
Charixfox Charixfox is offline
Doer of Things and Stuff
Charixfox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 254
POST ID # = 973185
Charixfox Reputation: 19
Default

They've been making improvements to the software and such since I made my custom controller, but while the custom controller handles mixed fan types, the current official software doesn't. Let's hope they catch up soon.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
fans, hd120, lighting node, ll120

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.