The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2019, 07:39 AM
SilverQuiff SilverQuiff is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1004889
SilverQuiff Reputation: 10
Default Swap out Hard drive for a large Capacity SSD

Hi folks, Please could you tell me what type of SSD I need to replace the 1tb hd?
Type and connection please.

Thanks so much.

Best regards

Leon
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-18-2019, 01:50 PM
Queeg Queeg is online now
Registered User
Queeg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 1004909
Queeg Reputation: 10
Default

Any 2.5" SATA III drive should work fine. Samsung, Crucial and WD all make 1TB and 2TB drives.

I went with a Samsung 860 EVO 2TB just because I've always had good luck with their SSDs. Plus, the M.2 NVMe SSD boot drive is a Samsung.

Which model do you have? In my i160, installation was just swapping the HDD and SSD, using the cables onboard.

EDIT: This video helped me with the installation process for the i160 (see the 4:55 mark):

Last edited by Queeg; 05-18-2019 at 02:02 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-20-2019, 04:59 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 856
POST ID # = 1005144
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

And if you have the Corsair One before the i-series, you can find the instructions here:
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/corsair-one-upgrade
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-22-2019, 11:01 AM
MadHatch's Avatar
MadHatch MadHatch is offline
Registered User
MadHatch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 1005369
MadHatch Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
And if you have the Corsair One before the i-series, you can find the instructions here:
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/corsair-one-upgrade
The nice thing about the 2017/2018 C-Ones? They have TWO HDD bays Using the above video I was able to add a second HDD to mine. Works very well.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.